We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Super clean and quiet. Definitely recommend. Very courteous staff. Would definitely stay at this location again. Had a very big breakfast area. Nice fitness center. We were traveling over spring break and happened on this gem!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn, and for this great review, we truly appreciate your feedback reagrding the room and our helpful staff, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We look forward to you visit the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    74
    46
    31
    23
See reviews for
91
39
17
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stay in Hampton Inn's fairly frequently and they are usually well maintained and provide a pleasant stay for a reasonable rate. The view, overlooking a sad little neighborhood, was not ideal. The bathtub had hair in it and I think the bathtub was somewhat in need of replacement, although I could see they had tried to repair it. I would probably try another place next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilzDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests, the type of service in which we pride ourselves. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a off freeway location a few miles from the Jackson, MS Airport, which is hidden behind a few less expensive motels--an econolodge and a comfort inn. It is not a great area of town, you overlook mobile homes and fast food places, so don't look for a scenic view.

I was most disapointed that the hilton website said it had an indoor pool, and it certainly doesn't, just the typical outside pool closed half the year. The computers in the lobby didn't work, staff had no idea what was wrong with them. There were a few examples of that--looked better on the surface that when you tried to use the services. All and all, I thought this hotel was a bit overpriced for what it was.

That said, it was fully in compliant with Hampton Inn class services--clean and comfortable, fee internet (bring your own computer), and breaksfast was okay. It checked the block.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had a disappointing experience regarding some internet issues. I am sorry that you had some issues with the website saying the hotel had an indoor pool. Your satisfacation is my number one concern so I appreciate you bring this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our internet provider. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and will definitely keep your comments in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The accommodations were nice, the complimentary breakfast was great and the staff were very kind and helpful! I came for a business trip with my wife, and for the price... You couldn't beat the service and the accommodations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are delighted that you found the complimentary breakfast was great and the staff were very kind and helpful, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We appreciate your business and hope you come back and visit us the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was a short stay for a small business meeting. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the morning breakfast lady. Overall this is a nice hotel. The pickup at the airport is convenient and the airport is nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for this great review, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the location and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the service provided by our team ,and are happy to hear that the airport was convenient for you during your visit. Please come back if you are ever in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I usually find Hampton Inn to be very clean and visually appealing, which is why we decided to only stay at Hampton Inns while traveling. However, I'm wondering if the room we received this time around was because we are on a military rate. Why? Well, lets start with the fact that the first thing I noticed when I walked in was the big empty space next to the TV--where the microwave and fridge USED to be. Then, upon looking up at the ceiling, it appears that some work or cover-up painting occurred that is very visually I unappealing. The flat-screen TV sitting on top of the dresser must REALLY be heavy because the top of the dresser is SAGGING in the middle. The coffee maker and hair dryer in the bathroom are very old models.
The room is clean and the front desk staff are professional and helpful. In fact, when I asked the front desk receptionist if all the rooms were without microwaves and refrigerators, she politely replied that some rooms do and some don't, but no one knows which rooms do or don't because they "move them around so much." This response raised a number of other questions in my head, but I left well enough alone.
I'm only writing this negative review because I am surprised that the Hampton Inn has locations where the rooms are sub-par, or should I say, right along the lines of a much less expensive motel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLeaneye12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed we failed tyo give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests - the type of service in which we pride ourselves. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The lobby renovation is complete but the rooms are a little dated. Good location near the interstate and restaurants. Not the best option in Jackson but will do for one night stay. One plus was the number of channels available on tv, it's the little things....

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OTR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are delighted that you found our hotel to be conveniently located to nearby restaurants as well as the highway, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I truly apologize if you found our hotel to be somewhat dated. Our guests' satisfacation is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Your feedback is very important to us and I will make sure to keep your comments in mind to better our property.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town: you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Address: 1234 Phillips Ln, Pearl, MS 39208-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Pearl Airport Hotel Pearl
Hampton Inn Pearl
Pearl Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing