We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent property near the airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Atlanta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Decent property near the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I checked in late and left first thing in the morning, so it was a short stay and thus a brief review follows. The hotel is just off Highway 468 (near the I-20 exit) and behind a Shoney's Restaurant so it's buffered from the highway noise. Nothing fancy about the property but I found it to be clean and quiet. I did notice several security cameras in the interior hallways. There are several restaurants within a reasonable walking distance although you have to cross a road or two to get to some of them. The room had a 32" or so flat screen TV with lots of cable channels but none in high definition. There was free Wi Fi with a log in code provided on the envelope that holds your room key. The morning breakfast was consistent with Hampton Inn standards. A free shuttle takes guests to the airport every 45 minutes starting at 5 a.m.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face to the south (toward I-20 in the distance) although no highway noise could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidayr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    69
    43
    29
    22
See reviews for
82
36
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

I read some of the reviews about this hotel and to be honest I was a little scared to book our rooms there. I like to stay at the Hampton because they have free internet and a good breakfest. Well I had no reason to worry the hotel was clean, people were nice and the rooms were spacious. The hotel is a little old but for the price (74/night) you cant beat it. The room was clean and bigger than some I have stayed at. The hotel was easy to find and located in a good place so I dont understand why some reviews said it was in a awfull spot and hard to get to??? I stayed with my wife and 2 kids in a double room and it was fine. If you need a place to stay in Jackson this hotel will do just fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I chose the hotel because it offered a hot tub. I called ahead before making reservation to make sure the hot tub was working. I was assured it was hot and in working order. I arrived and was really looking forward to a relaxing soak, imagine! The pool was warmer than the hot tub! Ok, so I thought lets try the jets and make the best of it.... oh they don't work either!

As a diamond level rewards member I have been to many Hamptons in many places. I have never found a dirtier pool area. Dog poop! really???? The hotel has a no pets policy and has cameras! Too had anyone been cleaning leaves and bugs out of the pool in the 3 days I was there they may have seen the mess. One pile was near the gate the clerks come out to lock and unlock twice per day. I would think some one would take the initiative ....

Next- The most uncomfy bed. mold in the coffee pot, in room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

everything was really nice i stayed for 5 days and was very pleased.

Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tfarr1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

This is my second visit and the hotel is great!!! Yes, it is a little hard to find, but the service is great, room very large and clean, and internet/printer is free!!! Most hotels charge a minimum of $10.00 just to use a computer. They have a nice workout room that is free also.

We will be back again next year!!! For the price...it can't be beat!!! $90.00 smoking room!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2009

On a cross country move with my pregnant wife we called ahead to this hotel to spend the night in one of the suites with a jetted tub. We told the clerk taking our reservations we were in the military and she graciously gave us a discount. (from 135 to 125). We got into our room and orders pizza. We finished our meal and went to get into the tub. The tub would not fill from the faucet only from the shower head nor would the plug in the tub stop up the drain. The maintenance folks could not be found at 11pm and the clerk at the fount desk brought me a pair of pliers to fix the tub. I got some of my own tools and fixed both problems with NO HELP FROM THE HAMPTON!!!! The next morning the clerk working the front desk did absolutely nothing to make it right and called me a liar saying "We rent that room every night and never have any problems with it" I was infuriated and will not be staying in Jackson MS or a Hampton for a LONG time! DONT STAY here!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Rude worker and broken room
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank johenson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

First off let me say that I stay at various Hampton Inn's around the Gulf South a few times a month. This was my first time to stay at this particular Hampton Inn in Pearl, MS. This is a very sub-part hotel at best. First just getting there is an issue. You can't pull in their parking lot directly from the main road. You have to pull in a Shoney's parking lot, wind around and cut through two other hotels parking lots, then you get there. My room was clean, the a/c worked well, and the bed was comfy. Those was about the only positive things I can say. This hotel was very "worn out"...carpet worn out, alarm clock did not work, walls all marked up, carpet ripped, etc. The morning breakfast was pretty bad. Eggs were terrible, yogurt was frozen, fruit was old/spoiled, etc. I thought this hotel would be a little better/nicer considering the $125.00 a night that I paid. I noticed there were a few newer hotels in the area, next time I am in that area I will for sure look into one of those other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Address: 1234 Phillips Street, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Pearl Airport Hotel Pearl
Hampton Inn Pearl
Pearl Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing