We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted To Say In Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had to travel to Lake Providence, Louisiana for business. In order to stay near the Jackson Airport I chose this location. It was very late in the evening before I was able to arrive. My first encounter was with hotel staff member Manervia over the telephone. I had to inform her of my extreme late check-in as well as inquire on great places to eat near the hotel. Manervia was pleasant and very helpful with my inquiry. First of all, the hotel is conveniently located right off of I-20. In walking and very short driving distance is plenty of dining choices and a big movie theater. The hotel was about an 8 minute drive from the airport.

Boy oh boy was I glad to step inside such a nice hotel after a long and busy day with travel and work. The hotel lobby was clean with a modern décor. I really liked the design of the sitting area for breakfast. This area has a double sided fireplace.

When I stepped into my room on the fourth floor I was happy to see the modern and spacious accommodations. My absolute favorite part of the entire room was the bed. The bed was SO DARN comfortable to sleep in that I had to literally drag myself out of bed the next morning. I did not want to get up. I felt as if I was laying in luxury with sheets and comforters that hugged me as well as pillows that cradled my head. Now you might be thinking that I'm making this up because I was tired. I assure you the comfort is worth shouting to the rooftops about.

I wish I could speak more about the breakfast, but I can't. Again I stayed in bed too long to grab food before it was picked over. I arrived at breakfast 15 minutes before they were to shut down so there was not much left. I did get to taste a little of the scrambled eggs _ and they were good. The hot cinnamon rolls were good too. That was basically all that was left for me to taste because I do not eat pork products.

I give this hotel 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevCredelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

This new hotel, while a little hard to find (Google maps will send you to the Holiday Inn by the Bass Pro Shop), seems to have everything you'd want in a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms seem new and well-designed with lots of outlets, and the breakfast is good. Comfortable beds The staff were kind of lackluster though, without the welcome I usually experience at other hotels of this kind. And there was something chilly and unfriendly about the place in general. Something about the hard surfaces, high ceilings, and truly awful cold blue fluorescent bulbs everywhere in the room made it rather depressing. I would make another choice next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHighMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear MileHighMe,

Thank you your review of our property. I am glad to read that you liked our rooms and pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't find the overall hotel's design to your liking. Our goal is to make sure that we provide an environment of comfort to our guest and we are concerned if we fall short of their expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope that you give us another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Twice now i have been to this hotel and the staff here has been extremely rude in the check in process the first time the lady yelled at me bc i was paying with cash she said you should have told me that from the beginning now i have to start all over not mention when i called to reserve my room 3 times i was put on hold because she wad having a personal conversation which i could hear every word of the second time my husband went in to check in to a room we had reserved and they had given it away and told us our kind wasnt wanted there????? I guess bc we are white they didn't like us

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed we failed to give you the great service and consideration we strive for with all our guests
– the type of service in which we pride ourselves. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your poor experience. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues don't occur again. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure that we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. Please contact me directly at aleksandrabutler@gmail.com should you like to continue this dialog. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

visit my son and his family (and his restaurant - walker's drive in) in jackson frequently. always stay at this hotel the night before returning to los angeles. clean, spacious rooms, full-service bar/restaurant, courteous and helpful staff. good value....and a shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: high floor....away from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Sam,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and for this great review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride ourselves in excellent customer service. Please contact me directly at aleksandrabutler@gmail.com should you need any assistance with your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have recently found myself in south Jackson quite regularly for work, and this new Holiday Inn Express property has quickly climbed my list for places to stay when in the area. I have visited a number of Holiday Inn Expresses over the past year, and this is my favorite so far due to the modern room decor and layout, breakfast/sitting room with fireplace, and the fact that they are one of just a few nearby hotels (including other Priority Club, Hilton, and Marriott properties) that always seem to have availability at the state government rate ($77 + tax). I am a huge fan of the all-in-one bed headboard and nightstands, a very Ikea-esque design with great utility (translated "easy access to outlets"). The bed covers always feel too light and thin to me but always leave me surprisingly warmer than expected. I will confess that my first stay here gave me an almost immediate negative impression due to the coffee pot in my room never having been cleaned of old tea bags from a previous traveler, but I gave them a second chance and have never regretted it. Due to the hotel's location right on Interstate 20, I would recommend asking for a room on the opposite end of the hotel. The traffic noise can be a bit loud at times if in an interstate-facing room.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on Interstate 20, so ask for a room that is not facing the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jb_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear JB_advisor,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to see that we failed to provide you with a clean coffee pot on your first stay. It will definitely be address with our team. I'm so glad to hear that you decided to give another chance and that you enjoyed your last stay. I can assure that we will do everything we can to make your every stay a comfortable and happy one. Thank you for staying with us. Aleksandra Butler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this property. The hotel had only been open for 2 months. The suites room was very good size room and bathroom stocked very well with amenities. There seems to be a string of these new hotels recently built between Jackson and New Orleans. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially being such a newly opened hotel. Buffet breaksfast was the usual Holiday Inn type and was very good with eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, pastry items, cereal, etc. Would stay here again if in the area and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for being so kind in reviewing your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride our selves on excellent customer service. We hope that this is the beginning of a long lasting relationship with our hotel. Please feel free to contact our front desk staff or myself for your next booking. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler-aleksandrabutler@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

An ideal hotel stay is one where you hardly remember anything about the place because everything was great and didn't distract from the reason you were there. This hotel certainly achieved this goal. Being so new of course helps. Front desk staff was top notch in helpfulness and friendliness. Desk design in the room was unique, normally out of the way, but slides out to provide ample space. I slept great. Breakfast was ready ahead of time, important when you are leaving early. Very conveniently close to JAN airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and for this great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to share this comment with our Front Desk staff as they always strive to provide an absolute best customer service. Please contact us directly at 601-936-7005 or via email at holidayinnexpresspearl@gmail.com and we will be glad to book your next stay. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#15 of 19 in Pearl
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Address: 100 Riverwind E, Pearl, MS 39208-3386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson/Pearl International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-20, exit 48 in Pearl, Miss on Riverwind East Drive. We are just 5 miles from the Jackson International Airport. The famous Bass Pro Shop is just a couple of blocks away along with other businesses and attractions such as Trustmark Park, Mississippi Braves Stadium, downtown Jackson, and the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds. Universities nearby include: University Medical Center, Jackson State University, Belhaven, Millsaps and Hinds Community College. There are several restaurant choices adjacent to the hotel including Ruby Tuesdays, McAlister's Deli, Los Parilleros Mexican Grille, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, and Frisco Deli. Our hotel offers Complimentary Expanded Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Free USA Today, Free local phone calls, & Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing