We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
L.A.
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“fresh new hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this property. The hotel had only been open for 2 months. The suites room was very good size room and bathroom stocked very well with amenities. There seems to be a string of these new hotels recently built between Jackson and New Orleans. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially being such a newly opened hotel. Buffet breaksfast was the usual Holiday Inn type and was very good with eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, pastry items, cereal, etc. Would stay here again if in the area and would recommend to others

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for being so kind in reviewing your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room and our helpful staff as we pride our selves on excellent customer service. We hope that this is the beginning of a long lasting relationship with our hotel. Please feel free to contact our front desk staff or myself for your next booking. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler-aleksandrabutler@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
33
8
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

An ideal hotel stay is one where you hardly remember anything about the place because everything was great and didn't distract from the reason you were there. This hotel certainly achieved this goal. Being so new of course helps. Front desk staff was top notch in helpfulness and friendliness. Desk design in the room was unique, normally out of the way, but slides out to provide ample space. I slept great. Breakfast was ready ahead of time, important when you are leaving early. Very conveniently close to JAN airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and for this great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to share this comment with our Front Desk staff as they always strive to provide an absolute best customer service. Please contact us directly at 601-936-7005 or via email at holidayinnexpresspearl@gmail.com and we will be glad to book your next stay. Thank you for your business. Aleksandra Butler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

As of this review the property has been open 5 weeks. The rooms are modern and the carpet even still smells new. Front desk is very friendly. Breakfast is typical HIE fare. Restaurants are close by and so is the airport. The area appears safe. This hotel is right next to the interstate. Before I turned on the AC/Heat, there was a noticeable road noise. After it was on, the noise was minimal and I had a good night's sleep. Based on my past bad to marginal hotel experiences in the Jackson area, this will be my new place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owltmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraButler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you for your future travels. If there is anything you should need feel free to contact us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Address: 100 Riverwind E, Pearl, MS 39208-3386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson/Pearl International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-20, exit 48 in Pearl, Miss on Riverwind East Drive. We are just 5 miles from the Jackson International Airport. The famous Bass Pro Shop is just a couple of blocks away along with other businesses and attractions such as Trustmark Park, Mississippi Braves Stadium, downtown Jackson, and the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds. Universities nearby include: University Medical Center, Jackson State University, Belhaven, Millsaps and Hinds Community College. There are several restaurant choices adjacent to the hotel including Ruby Tuesdays, McAlister's Deli, Los Parilleros Mexican Grille, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, and Frisco Deli. Our hotel offers Complimentary Expanded Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Free USA Today, Free local phone calls, & Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing