We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good McAlister's”
Review of McAlister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McAlister's Deli
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Pearl
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good McAlister's”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The sandwhiches here are good. The service is decent, and it isn't expensive. The kid's love the pizza. Be warned. The club sandwhich has 35 weight watcher's points!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real food, but cooked too fast”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I like to have a Reuben sandwich actually grilled, as the contents were still cold. But McAlister's food is always good, so can't complain too much. Clean restaurant, very nice staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bubbette23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast and courtous”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Had a wonderful taco salad in a big bowl and was more than I could eat! My husband tried the new cheese Griller. There tea is so good! Would go back again and again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countryboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was very nice! There was a nice patio and lots of sunshine so we ate outside. The place was very clean.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love Mcalister's?”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I like the reuben sandwich. There are lots of good things: Club, Spud Max, Big Nasty -- And they have combos for soup and sandwich. This location is clean and updated.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank reneeisorym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing