We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never had any complaints here...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Never had any complaints here...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've stayed here about five times over the last year and never had any problems.
Check-in was quick and friendly. Rooms were clean.
Kid's loved the indoor pool. (NOT heated)
Food at restaurant (Sports Bar theme) was okay, TV's at tables kinda neat.
Walking distance from Baseball stadium and Bass Pro Shop.
Near Movie Theater, Cracker Barrel, and Sam's Club.
Avoid the Shoney's unless you like to take a trip to the local ER.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thunderguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Thunderguppy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a response about your recent stay with us. We do always want to congratulate our associates when they have done a good job. We look forward to serving your needs in the again.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
39
21
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I would not avoid this property but, I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. For this trip it was a place to sleep and take a shower. Room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV. Except for checkout, staff were friendly, especially the airport shuttle guys. I felt sorry for the 1 checkout lady. She seemed fairly new and had not been peoperly trained. She called someone several times with the simplest questions. If she wasn't fairly new then that's another problem. Service was so poor in the restaurant at breakfast that I just left after sitting there for almost 15 minutes and there was only one other table of 4. I have no idea where the waitstaff were. Across the parking lot is a Bass Pro Shop that will interest some.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ken,

Thank you for posting about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn. I do appreciate your candid comments about our staff what we can do to get better. I do agree that it is our responsibility to make sure we proper people in the proper place trained and ready to go.

We do strive to always make every stay the best it can be and I do appologize that we did not meet this goal during your stay. I am following up with the departmetns you mentioned to help ensure we do get better.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The positives: the second room was mostly clean (shower had some grout that was a bit funky). The bed and sheets were comfortable. The breakfast, although not included in the price of the room was very good.

The negatives: when we arrived there were a number of buckets around catching leaks from the rainy weather in the lobby. We were told that there was some storm damage from the remains of a tropical storm, but some of the watermarks looked chronic. The check in was rude. We were placed in a room without a/c. We left and were told it would be fixed. When we returned the a/c had been worked on and it stayed cool for a while. But the a/c cover was left on the floor. We asked that they send the tech to put it back together. He did, but the air stopped working. It had backed up and leaked all over the floor. Soaking carpet. They finally moved us to another room, but the a/c there worked sporadically as well. Luckily, it was a cool night. Thin walls woke us around 5:30 a.m. as we could hear the occupants talking in the next room. I was surprised the walls were so thin.

They did throw in free breakfasts for the trouble, but we've stayed in Jackson at better priced hotels with breakfast included. I'd look around before booking here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear TitanTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. I am glad that you liked our location and found our bed accommodations comfortable enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the staff may have caused and for the air conditioning issues you experienced. I appreciate you bringing these issues into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Not much close to this location if you are without wheels. The Bass Pro Shop is very close but the nearest affordable places to eat are at least 1-2 miles away. There is a restaurant located in the hotel-Alumni House but our breakfasts with tip & tax average $13-15.00 pp and a hamburger was $10.00 and dinner at least twice that plus tax & tip. No continental breakfast or anything but a US Today and free coffee. At $100,00 a night we expect more for an out of the way location that isn't anything special. If you aren't out of the room before housekeeping comes banging on the doors down the hallway and passes you buy, good luck getting your room cleaned. After 4 days they didn't even bother to dust or mop the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: Quiet location if no home ballgames. Lots of parking and well lit area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear LoriandEd,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the price you paid while dining in our restaurant. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Thank you also for bringing the housekeeping issue to our attention so we can ensure this is also addressed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you again for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I understand problems happen, but I expect the hotel management to at least pretend they care about guests. The AC in my room did not work. The next morning I told the young lady at the front desk. She turned to the manager, Jason, who flippantly told her to tell maintenance. He never even acknowledge my existence, let alone apologized.

I would have been satisfied with a simple acknowledgement that I was inconvenienced, now I want a refund!

There are several other hotels at this exit. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear K Y,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and bright. All employees were helpful and friendly, also the restaurant had excellent food and service. The rooms are well appointed with lots of handy outlets to plug in electronic devices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJR613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,808 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 896 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent one night here with spouse on business trip. Ryan at the front desk is very sweet and very helpful and outgoing. He's a gem. Had a king accessible room. Very spacious. Fridge and microwave. Bath and Body Works Coconut Lime Verbena bath amenities. Good coffee (surprisingly for a hotel). Comfortable bed. Sheets getting a little "pilled" but towels and other linens nice. Great color scheme/decor-very modern. Lighting in shower isn't great, but once it warms up and if you use the other bathroom light it is ok. Husband ate at on-site restaurant earlier in week (Alumni Room) and had a good burger and fries. Computer and printer in lobby for guest use. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice and was popular with families/kids. Short walk across the parking lot to Trustmark Park and Bass Pro Shops. Not much else nearby if you don't have a car. Would certainly return to this property and hope to for a baseball game next season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area

Property: Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Address: 110 Bass Pro Drive, Pearl, MS 39208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pearl, Mississippi offers a comfortable stay - indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. This full-service hotel is conveniently located just six miles from downtown Jackson and features a complimentary shuttle to the Jackson Airport and Amtrak Station in downtown Jackson. Our Jackson, MS area hotel's location means guests are close to the many attractions of the Jackson, MS area. Our hotel is situated next door to the Bass Pro and Outdoor World Shop for the hunting and fishing enthusiast. Families can visit The Russell C. Davis Planetarium to see the stars or catch a rising star at a Mississippi Braves game just across our parking lot. Visitors also can attend a Jackson State University football game or visit the State Capital in downtown Jackson. The business traveler will find our Jackson area hotel to be a convenient oasis. We are situated only six miles from downtown, Jackson State University and Trustmark Corporation. Our Pearl hotel also provides a complimentary airport shuttle, 2,125 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and high-speed, wireless internet access to accommodate the business traveler. While lodging in Pearl, hotel guests may enjoy delicious casual dining at the Alumni House, our sports-themed restaurant. We offer upscale amenities that include the well-equipped Fitness Center and a large indoor pool. Book your next stay in Jackson at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl Hotel Pearl
Holiday Inn Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing