We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelled Shrimp Po-Boy My My!!!!”
Review of Pirate's Cove

Pirate's Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Shelled Shrimp Po-Boy My My!!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Always a pleasant experience. LOVE the Shelled Shrimp Po-Boys. I always come back when visiting The Pass!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teacherella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shrimp Poboy”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've traveled all over the US, and I ate the best shrimp poboy I have ever eaten. Great bread, perfect amount of golden shrimp and washed it down with a local beer. If you like poboys, you have to give this place a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington,LA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great roast beef poboys”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Go up to counter and place order. Food fixed right there. Calls out your number and you get your food. Can eat out on porch and see the water. Was glad to see them come back after Katrina.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just a sandwich counter”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is hard to find. if you're coming from the beach, you have to CROSS OVER the rail road tracks, don't turn at the stop sign. It's a wooden shack with picnic tables on an outside porch as the only seating, and a porta-potty right in front. Yes, I'm not kidding. Po boys OK but not spectacular. Pick up sandwiches here to take to beach, don't plan to take grandma for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Shrimp po' boy takes you to heaven”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Housed in what appears to be a FEMA trailer, it doesn't look like much, but boy oh boy, what a sandwich! Perfectly lightly fried shrimp with tangy sauce and an ice cold beer served on outdoor picnic tables shared with the local crowd. Friendliest people on earth. Others at the table were sighing over the beef po'boy, too. Every kind of po' boy imaginable, they appear to serve it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeresaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove also viewed

 
Pass Christian, MS
Bay Saint Louis, MS
 

Been to Pirate's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing