We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, Just fine.”
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oxford
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Coleman K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 415 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am glad i didn't listen to the bad reviews on trip advisor. We had to stay a weekend in oxford and every other hotel was way over priced. Super 8 had the best rate and we were not let down. We arrived late but were met by very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Yes it is outdated but honestly the only thing that really was, was the tv. And im sorry but i don't go on trips to watch tv at a hotel. (just saying) The bathroom was clean, everything was in perfect working order, i have no complaints i will be staying here again if i am in the area. It was exactly what we needed for the weekend and at a price that was perfect. If you don't mind shelling out 300 + dollars then go ahead but if you rather keep your money for the same ammonites you would get at a expensive hotel, go with super 8. Its also by a Ihop and other restaurants and near campus so its a great idea for visiting.

Room Tip: You can get a inside room if you arrive late, but i would request a inside room personally
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trisha828
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 1grandy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is really one of the most run down, disgusting hotels I have ever stayed in. My daughter and I contemplated sleeping in the car it was so bad. I had to wash all my clothes as the damp musky smell permeated them. Do not stay here unless it has been totally renovated!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#7 of 11 in Oxford
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oxford

Address: 2201 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS 38655-5410 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $85 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Super Eight
Oxford Super 8
Super Eight Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing