We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cabin had it all and so peaceful.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cabin In Oxford

Cypress Cabin In Oxford
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cypress Cabin In Oxford
Outdoor Patio And Fireplace Screened In Back Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Cypress Cabin In Oxford
Outdoor Patio And Fireplace
Screened In Back Porch
Living Room And Dining Area
Open Porches With Rocking Chairs
Ourdoor Dining Area Inside Screened In Porch
Stackable Washer And Dryer
Cozy Dining Area
Ole Miss Rebels! Hotty Toddy!
Modern Appliances In Kitchen
Fold Out Couch And Bed In Living Room
Downstairs Bedroom
Large Open Porch
Limestone Wak in Shower In Downstairs Bedroom
Clawfoot Tub In Upstairs Bathroom
Two Full BunkBeds In Upstairs Bedroom
Large Indoor Fireplace
Decorated Dining Area
Porch Area Is Always A Great Place To Relax
Cabin Is Available Year Round
Plenty Of Kitchen Space
Modern Bathroom Amentities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oxford, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alval85
Thomasboro, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This cabin had it all and so peaceful.”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place to get away from it all but just minutes away from shopping. I enjoyed sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs and listening to nature in the mornings. The fireplace is great to snuggle around and watch TV. The kids love the bedroom upstairs with the big bunk beds and DVD player. It is a lovely cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Great guests who took excellent care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary C
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great visit!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love this cabin! It was our second stay in 6 months, and we plan to come back in the spring. Simply lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
Wonderful guests who took great care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W
North Potomac
1 review
“Marylanders visit for Ole Miss - UGA game”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cabin is lovely and the booking process was very easy. The owner was responsive to all of my questions. The only reason I didn't give it an overall 5 rating is because it is located on some rural, dark roads. Not a problem, if you're familiar with them and that's the kind of retreat you're looking for, but we were traveling at night after long days in Oxford. A couple of times the GPS wasn't able to help us.

That said, it was still a bargain on a football weekend and I truly wish we could have spent more time just relaxing and enjoying the cabin. Four adults stayed quite comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy & quiet
Liked least: Roads leading to cabin
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Ruth was a excellent guest who took great care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners. Our cabin is in a rural setting but that is why our property is a cabin iand not a condo on the square. I do provide detailed directions to the cabin to all our guests prior to arrival so a gps is not necessary to locate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcunningh...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you like privacy and serenity, this is the place for you.”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay while in Oxford, MS for the Ole Miss/Alabama football game. All the hotels had been booked up for months, so we found this cabin in the woods. It literally is deep into the woods. About 25 miles outside of Oxford. We drove in at night which made it very difficult to find. The windy road leading to the cabin does not have street lights. Once there is was nice and cozy. It says it sleeps 10, but that's only if you have two people in every bed and all five beds are doubles. Since there was only two of us, we ended up sleeping in separate beds for more room, but no big deal. There's no Wi-Fi and the dish tv signal has a tendency to come and go. It has a nice outdoor fireplace. We got to see some deer, but not many other critters. It's a nice place and Patrick, the owner, is very nice and helpful. It's a bit too remote for us, but I'm sure others would love that feature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and peacefulness
Liked least: Too remote
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Great guests who took excellent care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners. Our cabin is located in a rural area of Lafayette County but that is what makes it an opportunity to "get away" while still being able to enjoy Oxford.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
315kelley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice charming cabin!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Oxford for the Ole Miss graduation ceremonies, and this cabin adequately accommodated our family's needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor patio and fire pit and the screened in back porch. Thank you Patrick for making your cabin available to us! Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Kelly was a great guest who took excellent care of our cabin. She communicated well and is highly recommended to all other property owners. 10 out of 10!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cabin the weekend of April 15. We were visiting our daughter who is a student at Ole Miss. The place was perfect. We enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace and the fire pit. The beds were comfortable, and the cabin was well stocked with necessities.

We are looking forward to a return visit! If you are looking for a great place to rent, choose this cabin. You won't be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the outdoor fire pit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Annette was a model guest who took great care of our cabin. She communicated great and was a pleasure to host. 10 out of a perfect 10 and highly recommended to all other property owners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing