We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven!!”
Review of Blue Creek Cabin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Creek Cabin
Ranked #3 of 12 Oxford B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Absolutely enjoyed our stay! Didn't want to leave! There is so much to say so I tried summing it up...

The Top Ten perks about Blue Creek Cabin:
1. FREE bottle of wine upon arrival
2. Each day a different, delicious breakfast is served to your door
3. Privacy (the owner lives next door)
4. Only 5 minutes from downtown Oxford
5. Copper tub w/ bubble bath and salts
6. All the creature comforts (i.e. AC, shower, coffee maker, fridge, flatware, board games, TV)
7. Beautiful antique decor
8. Wrap around porch
9. Off of quiet, peaceful country road
10. Friendly & knowledgeable owner! Lee Ann is the sweetest!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leavingnetherfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this most amazing place for the weekend. Although I had seen pictures on the internet - they didn't do this awesome place justice. It feels like you are traveling back in time - yet with all the amenities of today. The owners were most welcoming and had everything set up and ready. If you need a place to stay while you are visiting Oxford - this place is a must. It is just minutes from downtown Oxford on Hwy 30.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CJMOxfordMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My son and I stayed here while on his college visit to the Univerisy of Mississippi. The cabin itself is extremely comfortable and cozy, very peaceful. It is very close to the Oxford campus yet far enough away from the college to get away and enjoy some peace without all the crowds of a college campus. Lee Ann was very accommodating for us as well. We had many activities to attend In our short time there so we were out the door early each morning. Rather than have the breakfast Lee Ann would normally prepare and bring to the cabin. She stocked the kitchen with food we could eat on the run. A rescue cat named nickel greeted us in the mornings wanting a good neck scratch and and leaving us with a nice thank you meow. We have already booked again for orientation!

Room Tip: There are 2 bedrooms, one upstairs and one on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seesterdelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I were planning on staying here, and had agreed via email to a date and price. Then they gave our reservation away 5 hours later, even though their website clearly says that they will hold a reservation for 14 days awaiting payment! This was really frustrating, and the management were unhelpful and somewhat rude over email so maybe it's just as well that we didn't end up staying there.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank archaeophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
6.2 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Nests BnB and Events
6.4 mi away
Chancellor's House
Chancellor's House
#4 of 11 in Oxford
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Creek Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Creek Cabin

Address: 535 Highway 30 E, Oxford, MS 38655-5807
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Creek Cabin provides a unique experience that combines a rustic 1800's log cabin with the charm and detail level that you expect today. Features include two guest bedrooms, a spacious family room with a wood burning fireplace, a kitchenette and bath with a handmade Amish copper bathtub. A large wrap around porch provides the perfect setting for an outdoor evening of chatting with friends and gazing at the starry sky. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing