We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”

Old Venice Pizza Company
Ranked #13 of 181 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Old Venice has a great pizza. You can create your own pizza and it's very tasteful. They serve a bread as entrance that is amazing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonatas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    49
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great sandwich”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was in Oxford for the day and playing with my band down the street. We walked up to this restaurant because it was the closest. I had the Italian Sandwich and it was very tasty. Their thin cut fries were also very good. Staff was very friendly and got our orders to us very quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and dinner!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Food is excellent and service is as well. The chicken parm is fantastic. Big portions and always a good meal. Can't go wrong for some good ole italian favorites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The food was average. The service was average. The seating arrangement was awful! They're one of the only places downtown that is open on Sunday and you'd think they'd be prepared for that. They eventually ran out of food, plates and silverware and started to reject customers by 7PM.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleelambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went to Old Venice Pizza and enjoyed it. It was a little warm in there but it was warm and humid outside. Our server was friendly and attentive. The warm loaf of bread with oils were nice. and tasty. I ordered a side salad, that was Greek, which is a nice option. It was larger than I thought, and very good. They did bring my pizza out before I was done with my salad, which is something that bothers me, but the pizza was hot and I would rather have it hot than get cold when I am eating a salad. I got the personal size Margarita pizza, It was fantastic, with plenty of basil and tomatoes on it. The crust was crispy and flavorful. My husband got the shrimp, crab and avocado salad, which he enjoyed. We would recommend Old Venice and can see why it is so popular with everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tls41664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Venice Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Old Venice Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing