We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Japanese Steak House in Oxford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE

Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE
Ranked #24 of 159 Restaurants in Oxford
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Steak House in Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is the best Japanese Steak Houses in Oxford. I lived in Japan for 2 years and there sushi is superior to any other in Oxford.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hibachi & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

First time here. The service was great throughout. The cook was very entertaining & interactive w/ our kids. Our group had steak, chicken, scallops & salmon. It was all excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great japanese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have been here twice in last two weeks. In town for games, and city was packed. Traffic everywhere. Daughter wanted to go here, so we did. Parking lot was full, but we squeezed in a place. Went in, expecting to wait, and were seated immediately on the "sushi" side! Maybe its the hibachi side that stays so full? Anyway, we had great, friendly, attentive servers both times. Loved the warm cloth they give you when seated to clean your hands. Sushi, rolls, and tempura are all excellent, Service is VERY quick and good. Highly recommend when you are in the mood for japanese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bev042660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Kabuki is one of my favorite places to get sushi in Oxford. I've had better hibachi, but the sushi is very good and the waiters are generally friendly. The white fish appetizer that they bring everybody is delicious. If you're an Ole Miss student, they usually put a coupon in the school newspaper on Wednesdays and Thursdays that offers great deals on sushi and other menu items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just moved to Oxford a few months ago and have been trying all of the restaurants in town so we will know what our "favorites" are. We found our favorite Sushi spot....Kabuki! The sushi was approriately priced and the quality was great....great selection as well. The service was impeccable and we enjoyed ourselves from the time we sat down until we walked out the door. Do yourself a favor and put this on your list of places to eat when you are in Oxford.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing