We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oxford Grillehouse

The Oxford Grillehouse
Ranked #13 of 166 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Grillehouse is on the corner of the square in Oxford. The place isn't very big, but the food is wonderful! Started the night with the fried mushrooms, which were really good and plentiful! The 8oz filet was super tender and full of flavor. My husband had the salmon which was also very good! A side dish is the Gouda Mac and cheese and is a must try dish, especially if you love your Mac and cheese full of flavor and cheesy. The place does get busy, so I recommend going early. The prices are also good, especially for being a restaurant on the square.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
362 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Oxford!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Oxford Grillhouse last night & the 6oz filet was just as good as last time! Also had house salad with blue cheese dressing & the smashed potatoes & I would recommend both! Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak I have had in a while!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Grillhouse on a weeknight, so they weren't that busy. The service is prompt and friendly. We had small filets, which comes with two sides. The steak was 6oz and was really good, but it seemed overpriced for what we got. The portion size is pretty small for the $27 price tag. Even though the steak was great, I would probably not eat there a second time. It is just not memorable enough for the price tag.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillymom1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Excellent food! Steak was outstanding! Service was good. Great location and atmosphere. Tables were crowded, but it just made me feel like I was in NYC or New Orleans. Loved the open windows onto the square.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Newper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
2 reviews
“our dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bar service was excellent and our server was very attentive and served excellent food. Overall we had a delightful evening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oxford Grillehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Oxford Grillehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing