We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here recently for an Ole Miss function. Hotel is well kept. Parking is good. Front lobby is very comfortable. Front desk personnel are full of hospitality. Made checking in a joy. Room was very large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 347 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Clean room, quiet area, great stay, comfortable also in oxford, ms...ONLY PLACE I WILL STAY IN OXFORD, MS. i had no problems with this hotel stay...which is a rarety these day..but seriously no rude staff, no mold , no hairs in room or bathroom. very nice for a family stay...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I recently took my daughter back to college at Ole Miss and stayed at the Hampton Inn a third time. Once again I was completely happy wit the entire experience. The staff was great, room was clean, and excellent breakfast. Every thing was top notch which is not always the typical experience in a small college town. I will stay again, and recommend any other friend or family member to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Absolutely unbeatable! We've been back many times. This Hampton is a shining star..you can't go wrong Staff is top-notch and a very pleasant atmosphere...We absolutely feel at home at the Oxford Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent hotel for a short stay in Oxford. Convenient to University of Mississippi. Convenient to shopping. Convenient to variety of restaurants. Comfort accommodations. Pleasant check-in and check-out experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Wonderful hotel in an outstanding city. There are many things to do and great places to eat. We live in Mississippi but enjoy visiting Oxford at any time of the year. The staff at this hotel are most courteous and friendly. This is true first class Southern Hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechaplain1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The staff recognizes us when we come through the door. The Kitchen Lady is a delight. If you need late night food. Huddle House is waiting for you. During game days they have shuttles to the Grove and the Square.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 989kasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 11 in Oxford
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-West

Address: 110 Heritage Dr, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $84 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford Ms Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing