We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very convenient to Ole Miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
405 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and very convenient to Ole Miss”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Nice hotel and very convenient to the Ole Miss campus. Rooms were spacious, nice bedding and good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    97
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
137
43
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

My 17 year old daughter & I stayed in this wonderful hotel while we visited University of Mississippi for a college visitation. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was clean (we had one of the recently renovated ones) and very nice with new carpet and bathroom amenities. The free breakfast was very good with sausages, biscuits, cereals, fruit and delicious coffee. Most importantly, although we had a room near the elevator, it was very quiet.

Probably the most astounding experience we had, however, was how this hotel went out of their way to accommodate us. As we checked out, I happened to ask the front clerk if there was a free shuttel available to take us on campus so we wouldn't have to try and find parking while classes were in session (we were SO glad we didn't try to find parking--every place was taken!). He readily answered with a "sure!" and immediately set us up with one. What is particularly remarkable is that he said the shuttle would pick us up after we were finished around 1:00. He suggested leaving our car in the hotel parking lot while we toured campus. While this may sound reasonable, considering that we had already CHECKED OUT, it went above and beyond usual customer service rendered by most hotel chains. I did tip the driver of the shuttel and he seemed genuinely shocked I had given him a tip! I was BLOWN AWAY by their southern hospitality and I live in the south myself!!!!
We found everyone in this hotel and in the town of Oxford to be so incredibly friendly, down to earth and solicitous. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!! It is not in the quaint part of Oxford but worth the extra few minutes to get to.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

The Oxford Hampton was conveniently located near the highway and not far from the university. The front desk staff was very friendly at both check-in and check-out. There is a nice business center with PC and printer. A hot buffet breakfast was provided (sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, cereal, fruit, muffins, juice, etc.). My only complaint is that the walls seem thin - I was listening to the TVs of neighbors on both sides.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler10311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Located close [ 3 minute drive] to the downtown Oxford square. Staff was friendly and the rooms [ as other reviewers have stated] extremely clean. Bed was fomfortable. The owner is from Africa and the decore has an African theme. He owns a wildlife preserve, hense the lions in the lobby. We were assured the 3 lions had all died of natural causes. The breakfast included hot items as well as the usualy fruits, cerials and drinks. I would definately to there again. Also as a foot note, all though on the expensive side had an excellent meal at the Waltz resturant...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank222r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Located a little over a mile away from University of Mississippi, 3 minutes driving time. Though not in the center of charming downtown Oxford, it's about 7 minutes away and an easy drive. Surrounding area is a little depressing, though safe with a Wal-Mart and some other stores and restaurants which is not pretty, but might be convenient to some.

Room was clean and free of any trace of bed bugs, my primary concern when traveling these days. Hallways, lobby, parking and breakfast just fine too. Staff was friendly and helpful at every turn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stfnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This Hampton is the absolutely the CLEANEST accommodation i have ever seen. I am a clean freak and did not even see a speck of dust here. We were upgraded to a King suite which was spacious and comfortable. The desk staff were super friendly and so pleasant and hospitable (true southerners)!! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Maybe the best hotel I stayed at on my recent swing through the country's mid-section; also the most expensive (despite its location in a small town in a poor state), but Tripadvisor reviews of the other options were pretty off-putting. And everything was fine (aside from being surrounded by the usual ugly commercial sprawl on the outskirts of town), so I felt that I got my money's worth: clean, quiet room, nice exercise room and large pool, average breakfast, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.3 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#5 of 11 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-West

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Address: 110 Heritage Dr, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford Ms Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing