We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campus is picture perfect”

University of Mississippi
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Campus is picture perfect”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pulling up and walking around Ole Miss the first thing you'll notice is it is stunning. They take great time and pride in providing a beautiful campus. Not only that, the staff and faculty are very friendly and excited to help students. We transferred my son here from a university in Ohio. We were blown away by how nice and accommodating Ole Miss was during the process.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank romancewritermmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    51
    8
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the school!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Could not be a better place to send your kid to school! Beautiful campus. Beautiful town. Wonderful people.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I will never forget”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I studied at Ole Miss one year, and since I moved back to France, I lost all my friends. Well the thing is I can't stop talking about that place, the people, the campus, the nightlife, the girls (oh my God, those girls!), the Grove, the Trails, and they have gone nuts!... Just everything was amazing, you feel so welcome, even if there is some cultural shock at first... I have come back twice this year already just to see the place again, hang out on the Square and enjoy a beer at Proud Larrys. Thank you Ole miss, and HOTTY TODDY!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aurel1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gods country”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everyone that comes here is always amazed at how beautiful all the sights are! Campus and women, ask the Texas fans who thought they had the best. They were she'll shocked!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Hotty Toddy!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I'm a graduate and love Ole Miss! I'm amazed every time I visit at the beauty of the campus and the friendliness of everyone there. From the students, faculty and employees. If you're in Oxford, you must come visit the campus, you'll love it!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OleMiss91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Mississippi also viewed

 

Been to University of Mississippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing