We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Environment”

Soulshine Pizza Factory
Ranked #10 of 180 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 12 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and an awesome patio. Soulshine is one Oxford’s top hangs. Soulshine Pizza Factory Oxford located on the Square provides offsite catering and is available for full restaurant rentals.
Newton, AL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Environment”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This place is a great setting in a fun college town. It was a great place to gather with friends and watch a sporting event on their many televisions. Good beer selection. Pizza menu was broad and the pizza was good. I was disappointed that this place had no signature drink. They have cups with their names on them that are eye catching but no signature drink. I feel they are missing out on a good opportunity there. Would definitely recommend this place to someone seeking a bite and a brew in Oxford.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kdevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    56
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza and food and Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If it's nice outside, sit outside and watch all the kids walk up and down the streets. Cool college town pizza joint. Pizzas are yummy and big enough to share.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BAB-BAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Pizza,..Loud annoying live music.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our family of four stopped in on graduation weekend when all the other very expensive restaurants on the square were packed. The service this night was just fine. We ordered a large pie with several ingrediants on it and got our beers and waters. As we waited, the live band started to warm up and it was then that I knew it was going to be another place where the manager was going to mlet the band set the volume level. The pizza was darn good. We might have had another round of drinks except it was so loud. So,... we paid and left telling the manager why.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toadandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The place to be on move-in weekend!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We met another family at Soulshine during move-in weekend at Ole Miss. The place was pretty crowded and noisy. But the service was good, the beer was good and the pizza was good. Overall, a lot of choices and they were happy to tailor to our requests. They were also accommodating to a fairly big party on a crowded night. I will return when in the area, and I am pretty sure my son goes there regularly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No vegan option”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I really wish the marinara sauce didn't have chicken stock. We left after being told by our server that there's no vegan option.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soulshine Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Soulshine Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing