We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely dinner”

Lenora's Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 176 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love this restaurant and have been here many times. There is not a large menu selection, but there is a variety and everything is good. Excellent steaks!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelwiseMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My family loves Lenora's restaurant on the square in Oxford Mississippi. The food is delicious. I recommend the steaks, salmons and salads. The wedge salad is one of our favorites. There is a great cozy atmosphere. The service is excellent. We always get a reservation no matter what the date.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ITravelMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“GOOD + A TAD OVER SEASONED AND OVERPRICED”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pleasant and pleasing meal with excellent service in a comfortable ambiance - a Thurs. eve. in a college town. Excellent location.
Two of us had the red drum fish. An o K fish overly seasoned, ditto the begins. One diner had a made to order vegetable combination. She was happy but agreed it was over seasoned - especially bad was the use of basil from a bottle. The potato pancake was well prepared and again slightly over seasoned. I did not like drinking my water from a mason jar and as a bread lover, I found the very good bread overflavored with spray on butter.
One heads up - the menu you will find online did not correspond to the menu we were given so a number of hoped for dishes were not there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oxforddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Busy game weekend”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Once again enjoyed all the busy action at Lenora's before the LSU football game. Steak and salad wonderful, mixed drink very weak for $7.00. go with a beer if you can.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amoore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
421 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lenora's Restaurant is one of the best in Oxford.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located in the space formerly occupied by L & M Restaurant, Lenora's redecorated and changed the menu. The seating capacity has been increased, without sacrificing comfort. Although not able to beat John Currence's City Grocery, it compares favorably. I had the seared duck breast, which was deboned, sliced and cooked to a medium temperature, at my request. This was preceded by a Caesar salad. My wife had a salad followed by an appetizer portion of rissoto flavored with brussel sprouts and bacon. All dishes and service were great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenora's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenora's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing