We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Oxford
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I came in for a conference at the University of Mississippi and had an excellent experience at this hotel. The room was clean and the service impeccable. I would definitely come again and highly recommend this place for others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    80
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
136
37
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was clean & supplied all of my families needs for an overnight trip. Complimentary breakfast as well as midnight snack was available. We would definitely stay again. The location was excellent & parking was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center right now and everything about this hotel is great with one big exception...neighbor noise.
Both nights and both mornings, I have been abruptly jarred out of sleep by the two adjacent neighbors repeatedly slamming doors and drawers inside their rooms after midnight and starting at 6am. I don't mean I can hear some door noise...I mean it sounds like slamming and vibrates our pillows. Not sure if it is a design flaw and the doors are super heavy or what but, wow it is LOUD.
A beautiful lobby, excellent customer service and shuttle service had me so happy to stay here but, not being able to sleep past 6am or go to bed before midnight (or whenever your neighbor quiets down) is a real problem.
Our room was $269 + tax which totaled $600 for the mandatory two night stay for a game weekend and I did not get more than 5 hours sleep either night due to late night and early
morning neighbor noise.
It certainly beats other choices in Oxford for style and service but, sleeping here was next to impossible.
Request a corner room away from construction to help decrease the neighbor noise and put quiet friends in the room next to you. Also, be aware that the much needed Marriott Town Suites is under construction right next door on the pool side.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Oxford Conference hotel while attending a friend's wedding. The hotel is new, exceptionally clean and everyone on the staff was beyond helpful! They seemed thrilled that we were there when we checked in! The dining area is large and light filled. The rooms were clean, comfy and were nicely done in a contemporary style. When I first looked at a map...I was concerned that it was a bit far from town. Although it's tucked away in a quiet area that looks far from town....it's only a few minutes from downtown and the campus! So you have a very quiet area that is very accessible to everything! I was running out the door at the last minute going to a party and asked if they had a sewing kit and within a minute or two...they handed me a nice little sewing kit to take in the car! Unless I am invited to stay in one of the wonderful antebellum mansions that dot the town (ha!) you can bet I will be back here to stay next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwkint I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were dropping off our son at Ole Miss and stayed the night. Very New Hotel close to Oxford. Very nice. Comp Breakfast and Internet which is nice to get. Nice size room although Bathroom was standard size and nothing special. Rest of place gets a 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is very nice & clean. They really understand what good customer service means. We had a flat tire one morning on our way to orientation at Ole Miss. they dropped us off at the campus & had our tire fixed while we were away. They wouldn't even let us pay for it! the car rental agency didn't even seem to care that the spare car that was in the trunk didn't even fit the car. The hotel manager went way & above her duties to help us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I will recommend a Hampton Inn to everyone.I was traveling to Oxford for a workshop for my job. I had know ideal I had booked my hotel directly in front of the Oxford Conference Center where the worksop was being held.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
1.1 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 10 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#5 of 10 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Address: 103 Ed Perry Blvd, Oxford, MS 38655-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing