We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“All round great hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

What a great experience. The hotel is brand new and has a modern theme. Check in was simple and quick. They offered a "hot" breakfast with 3 walls full of stuff. The room itself was perfect with a very comfortable bed and all the amenities. The pool was very nice and also modern, It had palms and a cut stone walkway surrounding it. I booked this hotel in January for an LSU/Ole Miss baseball game in May, so I got a great rate (regular price was $150, which is normal for any Hampton Inn). The area is about 3 miles from Ole Miss and the square (not walking distance) but very easy to get in and out of. One thing I will say is that the hotel in a new area and there is nothing around it besides a convention center and a Wendy's, nothing else. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timfullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    85
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
147
38
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This hotel is new and so it is very clean. I came on a weekend when Ole Miss was buzzing with activities so the rates were jacked up sky high. $179 per night. There is no hot tub or indoor pool, they have one guest washer (that is broken) and the rooms are just average in size.
Bottom line, priced like a 4 star hotel with 2 star amenities. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchtheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is brand spankin' new (visited Jan. 2012) and beautiful on the inside. The staff is friendly and helpful. Staying here, you are close to the square (less than 5 minutes drive) and to the highway. There is not much immediately around the hotel at the moment, but it looks as if there is construction going on. All I saw was a Wendy's for now. The hotel room was clean and well appointed. Coffee and tea are available in the room, but one can also get coffee in the lobby any time. The gym was decent; the elliptical was the same kind as my gym has. There are even free headphones if you want to listen to the TV while you exercise. The free breakfast is decent, with a selection of cereal, yogurt, omelets, and breads sure to please anyone. (Hey, it's free!) Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimmefood_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My family stayed at the Hampton over the Christmas holiday while visiting family in Oxford. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfy! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! Our only hiccup came during check in when we were charged for a pre-paid room. The staff made it their priority to get this corrected and were very apologetic. All in all, our stay was pleasant and I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reece1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
1.1 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#4 of 11 in Oxford
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Address: 103 Ed Perry Blvd, Oxford, MS 38655-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing