We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very nice...exactly what you would expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Oxford
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice...exactly what you would expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location....clean & nice. exactly what you would expect from a holiday inn express.
the free breakfast was good, but not like a hampton inn breakfast. good for quick and easy weekend getaway. would stay here again, however the hampton inn right next door has an indoor pool and probably will stay there (the kids never pass up an opportunity to swim)
we did not have any parking problems. the fitness room is adequate for an express hotel. one of the treadmills was not working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
16
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay there often while visiting family in the area. The staff is great especially the lady in the breakfast area. On this trip we encountered problems with parking. There were a number of large AT&T trucks taking up two parking spots and an Ole Miss basketball game so the parking lot was full. We along with several other quests arrived back at the hotel at 10:30 on a Sat. night and found no parking. The AT&T trucks could have used the lot behind the hotel where the hotel shuttle bus is parked but they didn't so we along with several other quests had to find a place to park. It was either way behind the hotel in a dark lot or down the street in a business lot. As senior citizens we did not find this acceptable. There were also other quests with young children and a mother with two teen daughters who had to find a parking place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The property was clean enough, but looked like it could use a freshening up. The staff were friendly enough, but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. For example, when a guest walks past the front desk when returning from dinner etc, usually the front desk staff will greet the guest. At this property they don't feel it necessary to do so.
I might stay at the Hampton Inn next time I'm in Oxford. Maybe they will show some old fashioned Southern hospitality.

Room Tip: If I stay again I will ask for a room on the back side of the hotel so I can have less parking lot l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for yur feedeback. We want all guest to expericence good old fashion Southern Hospitaity here in Oxford, MS. I thank yu for choosing our Hotel and want you to continue to be apart of the Holiday Inn Express family. I have addressed this issue. and corrected it. We look forward to your visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and I came across this hotel while touring Ole Miss. The staff was extremely helpful, especially a front desk attendant named Brittney.
Staff recommended places to eat, churches nearby and entire hotel and surrounding area very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
I only wish all Hol Inn hotels had this level of quality, unfortunately not the case
(see my previous review following my stay at this wonderful hotel)

Room Tip: Ask for Brittney
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to putting such a nice complement to our front desk attendant Brittney. I am so glad that she was so helpful for you. She is geniune person. If yur travels bring you our way again please give us a call or come by. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oxford, MS look forward to helping you with your accomodation needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend for the Ole Miss/Miss State game. It was the perfect location & very clean. The staff was so incredibly nice & the breakfast was surprisingly good. We used the free wi-fi & it was fast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank So-Cal-Girl-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous review. We hope you come stay with us the next time you're in the Oxford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The only room available was a king room suite for handicap and it was so spacious!!! Had 2 flat screens and a comfy living room area to relax or allow my 10 month old roam around. Will definitely return here :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MySistersCloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We're glad that you had a much improved experience with us. We are constantly striving to make our guests' stays more enjoyable and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Holiday Inn express is a good choice for lodging if visiting Oxford and Ole Miss. We enjoyed our stay while visiting our son who is in grad school there. The rooms are large, beds comfy and staff super nice and helpful. The breakfast was good but coffee could have been a bit stronger on Sat. morning. The coffee was better on Sunday morning. We will stay there again when visiting Oxford because it is a nice hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 10 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 10 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Address: 112 Heritage Dr, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 1 mile from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing