We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Ravine - different menus on different days - Wednesday is for tapas.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravine

Ravine
53 County Road 321, Oxford, MS 38655-9540
662-234-4555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 159 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
315 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The Ravine - different menus on different days - Wednesday is for tapas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Have been at the Ravine a few times, including for our Anniversary dinner, arranged by our daughter. Sundays are for brunch and Sunday dinner [fixed price]. Order entrees from the menu on Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. But Wednesdays are for tapas [small, appetizer size servings] featuring Spanish, Asian and Southern specialties. We ordered salads, calamari, sausage, deviled eggs, olives, duck and pork meatballs. Everything was great! Service was outstanding, as always. Website is http://www.oxfordravine.com/

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    23
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy southern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Tasty healthy southern food! Lots of variety. Delicious desserts! Very attentive service and the atmosphere was very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, A Bit Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is fantastic! I've been here multiple times, and it never disappoints. The only downside is the price--I would love to eat here every week, but the price makes it more of a special occasion type place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to dine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to Ravine on a Wednesday night. It is outside of town and looks like a big log cabin. The setting is beautiful! The service is great. The menu was hard to figure out, but the server helped us. We ordered some vegetables, a salad and cheese plate to start which were all delicious. The special was trout and risotto which was very good. The price is reasonable for the quality of the food. I would definitely eat at Ravine again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillymom1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Mississippi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I'm so thankful that Ravine chefs decided to come back to Mississippi after traveling the world and learning how to consistently produce great food with local ingredients. Having lived all over the world myself, I miss the depth of understanding that goes into producing great local Sunday Brunch dishes like cheese grits and blueberry pancakes. The variation eggs benedict as purgatory benedict was amazing, just the right level of spice and flavor. We have a joke in our family that no one knows how to make creme brûlée so we keep ordering it whenever possible with the anticipation that we will shake our heads laugh together and say "Nope". Well we were pleasantly surprised when the Bourbon Vanilla Bean Creme Brûlée knocked it out of the park - finally perfection! My only fear is that too many people will find out about Ravine and we will have a tougher time getting a table. Just go here and enjoy the food atmosphere and experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wowmeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine also viewed

 

Been to Ravine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing