We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible horrible horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible horrible horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was my first and last time ever staying at a Comfort Inn or any Choice Hotel. My room didn't feel clean BECAUSE IT WASN'T! There was hair on the bathroom floor and hair coiled in the wash cloths. I pulled back my sheets and could clearly see a stain on the mattress and a hole in the sheet. I checked in late after a long drive from Georgia and was barely given a greeting by the staff. Heck the room keys didn't even work and I had to go back to the front desk and get new keys. The keying equipment was broken just like the rest of the building and rooms. This hotel needs upgrades and a lot of maintenance attention. I would not recommend this hotel unless you just need a place to crash on a road trip. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TPAPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    26
    9
    18
See reviews for
47
25
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this location for two days. Remember a picture is worth more than a thousand words. The photo on the net,vs. the room was completely different. The room was just @ the average level., nothing special, but a convenient location to the attractions and downtown Memphis. Needs touching up in the common areas as well as the rooms.The staff was friendly and professional. The saying of many travlers,you get what you paid for, I did., But not again.

Room Tip: Try a different location. This place needs to be updated. (Paint,carpet, drapes. and door locks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oda5432000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice place, good sized suite with sofa, tiny fridge, microwave, flat screen. I HATE the dividers, what is the point? This one is so big, it feels like I'm in a cave when on the couch. I pushed couch out to where I could see window. Slow wifi and VERY annoying login, constantly have to log in, even while continuously working. Difficult drive to Memphis, takes longer than you think.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is way behind on building maintenance. There was a big scratch on our door. The knob was broken off the closet door. But what worried me the most was the fact that the exterior door would not lock. The building is in need of refurbishing. The location is somewhat noisy. The breakfast was adequate. Otherwise, this hotel was okay for cleanliness, staff friendliness, and comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laida D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Olive Branch, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Larry D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the maintainance issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the maintaunance personell to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Olive Branch.

Kind Regards,

Laida Dawa
Front Desk/Guest relations
ms417
6628950456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Olive Branch hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

i was recently their for a business meeting and stayed two nights. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and room was spacious. I am not a huge fan of hotel breakfasts and this one is on par with that. However, the guys i was traveling with seemed to enjoy it. The only other downside is the water pressure in the shower. Other than those minor things my stay was great!

Room Tip: I had a room by the elevator and never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purvis, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel doe NOT respect confirmation numbers, they charge double what you have in writing and then when you want to be treated fairly they make you out to look be the bad person! After a week of arguing with the management we finally got the situation resolved. That process took at least 3 hours and many phone calls, something that we don't have time for in our busy lives. Check-in took 20 minutes. The AC was horrible. The room was musty and the bathroom was disgusting. We had light bulbs that were burned out. The stopper to the sink was broke and laying on the shelf by the clean towels. The shower curtain was musty and moldy. The door would not shut properly. Everything in the room was damp to the touch. If you expect your Choice Hotel to be excellent then DO NOT stay at this location! Next time we will find somewhere else to stay!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stopped at the Comfort Inn on our trip to Georgia and found the room to be very clean, it smelled great, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. the staff were very friendly and had the rooms well stocked with towells and toiletries. We'll keep this one in mind whenever in the area. Could find nothing at all bad to say about the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Olive Branch

Property: Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Address: 7049 Enterprise Dr., Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
#6 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing