We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I figured Hampton near Memphis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Ndog
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than I figured Hampton near Memphis”
Reviewed May 1, 2009

We were on the 1st floor, king room with free wifi, microwave, small sink, mini-fridge and flat panel TV. The hotel also had an indoor heated pool and a jacuzzi which was very nice.

I believe this room had been recently updated as everything was nice and new. The hotel was updating a series of rooms down the hall, but they did their work during the day and it wasn't too bothersome.

We were next door to some friends (with one of those adjacent internal doors things) and thiers was as nice as ours.

The staff was very friendly, accomodating and was very nice about cleaning our messy room (we had our 10-month-old wrecking ball with us).

The location is right off the interstate, and you make a left turn into a strip mall to get there, so it's easy to see, but a bit harder to navigate to.

The area was very busy, much busier than we expected, but that also meant there was lots of food options as well as a Lowe's and a Wal-Mart close by.

It's about a half an hour to Memphis on US-78, we were in town for a wedding, but overall this was one of the best Hampton's we've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    95
    56
    43
    27
See reviews for
142
66
18
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

We recently stayed for one night for a short getaway. The hotel
was nice but I've seen better Hampton Inns. The bed was very comfortable but I agree with the other comments about the elevator. I would rate a 3 1/2 star if that were an option.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dickson_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We were on a family road trip and stayed at the Hampton Inn Olive Branch for two nights. This hotel is conveniently located south of Memphis, TN, but in a very nice, safe suburban community just across the Mississippi border. Restaurants and a Kroger grocery store are within walking distance. Target and other shopping is available within a few miles. Only a 30 minute drive to downtown Memphis.

Amenities included in-room fridge and microwave, indoor pool, hot tub, business center, exercise facility, and the Hampton Inn standard hot breakfast. As we were on an extended family road trip, we found the on-site coin operated washer and dryer very convenient to do a few loads of laundry.

Bathroom amenities were very generous and included more than the standard Hampton Inn. We've stayed at many HIs and usually only have shampoo, moisturizer and bar soap. This property also provided conditioner, shoe mitt (polish cloth), shower cap, and shower gel.

Front desk staff members were always friendly and helpful. We got bottles of water and Oreos / granola bars at check-in. Coffee service is available throughout the day, with fresh baked cookies at the front desk in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelbugkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

The hotel is clean, but it is underconstruction. They have one creepy elevator to for the entire hotel. I didn't have any real problems, but I would have liked to stay someone better (however this city doesn't have much to offer). I had a handicap room, it was a little different than other rooms and smelled like a nursing home. I would suggest not having your room cleaned during the day, the hotel staff gave me the creeps.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omicron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
211 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

This is the second time I've been given a hotel room that had a very odd view out the window. The first time years ago was probably an illegal room with no exit possible out the window and this was a close second. Room 206 looked out to the roof, I could have stepped out the window which slid open without a screen, walked on the roof and tampered with the HVAC system and vents which were within two feet of the window. I'm amazed a setup like this passes inspection of the city engineers and the common sense of hotel management.

I called down to the front desk immediately to ask for a different room and was told there were none - was I given one of the worst rooms because I used my Hilton HHonors points for a free room? I couldn't see much sky and to the right I could see other rooms overlooking what I was seeing. It probably would have been okay if I would have been on the top floor as I requested, but I was told no rooms were available there. Nice enough otherwise, a little odd to get to, and walked to dinner.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

This was a very pleasant hotel. The staff was great!! The free continental breakfast was plentiful and always consisted of a hot option that was protein. They also had the typical cereals, pastries, fruits, juices and coffee.

The morning newspaper was not delivered to your door, but could pick it up from the front desk.

The fitness center needed some attention. This was right next to the pool and hot tub so the moisture probably took it's toll on the weight machine. The treadmill was out of order during my stay and the stair stepper / eliptical was very unsteady especially at the higher speeds. The only thing that really worked was the stationary bike.

Location was great, although it was a bit tricky to find off the interstate (if I wouldn't have had a navigation system, I would have been much more frustrated). There is an Applebees, Subway, McDonalds, Casa Mexicana and other dining options within walking distance.

I had no issues with road noise from the interstate. And the heating unit worked very well.

  • Liked — Room, staff
  • Disliked — fitness center
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank taffy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We drove to Olive Branch to set us up for a morning visit to Graceland. It was a little difficult locating this place from Hwy 78 onto Goodman Road. It's set back off Goodman Road, and there didn't appear to be an advertising sign on the road - it was on the entrance to the Hampton Inn. There were a lot of restaurants around there within walking distance, so it's in a good location.
Check in was very good and the room was fine. Once again, I got a room with no view - I don't consider the heating system a view!
The indoor pool was warm and the hot tub was working and it felt great. The morning breakfast was plentiful and served hot.
Now that we are retired we travel in the fall so the days are shorter and we try to check in to the place we are staying before dark. Even after eating our dinner there is a lot of evening left so we read, do crossworkds, etc and need to have good light in the rooms. The lighting was good in this room. They had wireless Internet service, but there were very few extra electrical outlets to use for my laptop.
I would recommend a stay here.

  • Liked — There were a lot of restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance of this HI
  • Disliked — The view of the heating system
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olive Branch

Property: Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Address: 6830 Crumpler Blvd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
#5 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing