We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Plymouth, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were nicely furnished and in perfect condition. Breakfast and the dinners were great during our stay. Great location for us as we were there for a BB tournament in Memphis. I will be staying here again if I need to travel in that area again. Nice fitness center as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    102
    61
    48
    30
See reviews for
155
68
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staff were extremely friendly. Room was clean, but a little worn. Typical breakfast. They also had a complimentary dinner on Thursday night which was quite good. The TV was off and on all evening - I didn't really care and did not mention it to the staff, so I am not sure if this is an ongoing problem. With the free dinner and breakfast and low rate, this was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Olive Branch, MS Hampton Inn on our recent trip to Memphis and it was wonderful. It was clean, quiet and all of the staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the fresh out of the oven cookies and cold bottles of water upon our arrival. The bountiful breakfast was great each morning. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyGMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Olive Branch, MS while traveling with business. A few nights in to my stay I woke up with Bed Bug bites. I asked the hotel to reimburse my stay but the only solution they where willing to offer was a one night reimbursement. I asked to speak with the GM but was told no, that was the best they could do and handed a business card for Jillian Johnson.

After working all night and a couple hours nap I was forced to pack my things and seek out a new hotel.

Beware, there are several other hotels in the area and I advise using them over this one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 901Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We regretted this Hampton Inn as we walked down the hallway to our room and were greeted by the smell of cigarette smoke. We told the front desk that the hallway smelled horribly of smoke. The two women at the front desk acted frustrated - one mentioned they had the same problem the week before. The other woman said she would spray Febreeze in the hallway and maybe the smokers would 'get the hint.' When we got back from dinner, the hallway smelled of smoke covered by Febreeze. We had two small children with us, so we all went to bed early. Around 10:30pm, the smoke detector in our room beeped loudly. It woke us all up and scared our children. We had just gotten them calmed down and back to sleep after 30 minutes when the smoke detector beeped again - this time we could smell smoke in our room. We complained to the front desk. They first asked if we were smoking in our room - umm, no - and then she said 'well maybe it's your neighbors'. We agreed since we smelled smoke in our room. She said they would call the neighbors. We all tried to go back to sleep while smelling smoke and hoping the smoke detector didn't go off again. When we complained to the front desk in the morning and brought up Hampton's satisfaction guarantee, the front desk wouldn’t help us since we had booked through hotels.com. We contacted hotels.com who quickly reached out to The Hampton Inn; however, they received the same response – Hampton would do nothing to adjust the room charges for our experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

When we arrived the host was very friendly and efficient, he was well informed of the area attractions and offered information as well as coupons. My husband and I were on a much needed vacation road trio, our stay was very relaxing, comfortable bed and perfect eminities

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This location was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful making sure our stay was pleasant. The location was very convenient for visiting in the Memphis / Germantown & Collierville area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olive Branch

Property: Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Address: 6830 Crumpler Blvd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
#5 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing