We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“N/A” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Olive Branch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
A TripAdvisor Member
“N/A”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would suggest adding 2 king beds for family of 4 and over or better sleep sofas, an average size adult can not sleep comfortable on that. Some hotels have bigger suites for room and bigger beds for comfort

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    89
    55
    43
    24
See reviews for
137
60
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

wow!! What a week of traveling from Oklahoma to Ga, then to Fla and back to Okla. And yes I stayed at the Hampton on my way back from Fla. We stayed at the Olive Branch location, the lady that checked us in was very nice. So we go to our room on the second floor and my 3 yr old has to use the potty(#2), and he calls me to wipe him cause he has a little trouble with that, so i wipe and flush and oh hell naw, the toilet over flows on our luggage and on my sons new Kevin Durant's, and i am pissed off right now. Go down stairs and all they can do is apologize; but what do you expect from them. Don't know if i can send them to the laundry to get them clean yet. And after we checked out we wanted the breakfast on the go bags and the rude lady just shook her head and said no, we don't have those very rudely. I thought all Hampton Inns gave them out and I do remember getting one around Thanksgiving from this location, and it says it on the Hampton website that they do also(false advertisement). And the swimming pool has salt water in it. But I think I need to give up on Hampton Inns for sure. My advice don't stay here it's a mess....

Room Tip: Don't stay here.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel and staff are excellent. We were truly treated as guests! Check in was by Stefanie who has excellent "people skills". She knows how to treat an Honors Member and it was much appreciated. When in the area, we will consider this hotel as our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days while on a family vacation. We found the hotel to be clean, beds very comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and my son enjoyed them greatly. Loved the nightly social time too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strssdteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not sure how this location isn't scoring a straight Excellent across the board. The basic requirements are there - rooms are clean, quiet, include a fridge/microwave, bed was comfortable.

But then we hit on what makes this Hampton better than the usual.
1. Exercise room is much larger than the typical "closet" size and includes a full workout weight machine. They also have dumbbells and plenty of room to do some stretching or crunches on the floor.
2. The hotel has a Monday-Thursday evening food spread with wings, soda, juice, cheeses, veggies, chips and salsa along with a variety of other finger type foods. No beer but their commitment to the food is much more impressive than all but one other Hampton I've stayed at (I do close to 200 nights a year in hotels, all but a handful are Hamptons)
3. Location is excellent. Don't even have to hit the road to get to a number of restaurants and a Kroger.
4. Consistently friendly service. On par with a much higher end Hilton property.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat if in the area. 20 minute drive to the Memphis airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here with my family. Everything was great, staff was friendly, everything was clean, pool was great. With a hot breakfast in the morning, that helps offset the price of the room. I would stay here again. The staff when above and beyond to make us happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have never stayed a t a bad Hampton Inn. None are perfect, they aren't 5 star or anything, but for the money, it never disappoints! It's amazing that this nice quiet hotel is so close to Memphis without all the hectic driving! The staff is very friendly! They MUST be trained to say 'hi' like they mean it in the halls.

This Hampton was recently renovated. It's quite stylish. Breakfast was the usual (welcomed after some of the cheaper hotel's version of 'hot free breakfasts'). The rates are cheaper than other Hampton's I've stayed at this year. Love the patio outside, off the pool. Even shade trees in the parking lot. It was great to be able to walk to so many reasonably priced places to eat. I consulted TripAdvisor and was thrilled to find such a great Rated Mexican place across the parking lot!!

Happy times here!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olive Branch

Property: Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Address: 6830 Crumpler Blvd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
#5 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing