We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamptons Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hamptons Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have never stayed a t a bad Hampton Inn. None are perfect, they aren't 5 star or anything, but for the money, it never disappoints! It's amazing that this nice quiet hotel is so close to Memphis without all the hectic driving! The staff is very friendly! They MUST be trained to say 'hi' like they mean it in the halls.

This Hampton was recently renovated. It's quite stylish. Breakfast was the usual (welcomed after some of the cheaper hotel's version of 'hot free breakfasts'). The rates are cheaper than other Hampton's I've stayed at this year. Love the patio outside, off the pool. Even shade trees in the parking lot. It was great to be able to walk to so many reasonably priced places to eat. I consulted TripAdvisor and was thrilled to find such a great Rated Mexican place across the parking lot!!

Happy times here!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    92
    56
    43
    24
See reviews for
140
64
18
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few years ago and found it very friendly and clean. The rooms are spacious and have a warm feeling about them. The staff are so lovely and couldn't do enough. I was travelling from the UK on business and only wish we had similar hotels with this great value available in the UK. The beds are so comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 288alisonm288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We found this hotel in our cross-country travels just after we found I-22. This is a standard Hampton Inn with all the usual amenities including a good breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable and the beds are not too high as they sometimes are. The best things about this hotel is the excellent Mexican restaurant next door and the fact that it is in Olive Branch, MS, only about 20 miles from the I-55 bridge over the Mississippi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am very satisfy w/ the services and the friendly staffs of the hotel. A simple thing provided to the guest that would go a long way (such as: a bottle of water, a cookie during the check-in). I had early morning flight at 6AM and the staff was offering me a muffing to take w/ me. this means a lot to me. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vinh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpfull. I would recomend and stay here again. Overall I was very satisfied. And requiring a minimum of 200 caracters for a review is stupid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very friendly staff and willing to help in anyway possible. Very clean rooms with extras. Hotel will give you free upgrades without having to ask for them if rooms are available. Many places to eat within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a concert at Snowden Amphitheater. About 10 minutes away. Hotel was clean and quiet. Coffee and tea in lobby were good. Hotel is right of the highway. I would stay here again. No problems at all. Cheaper than staying in Southhaven.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wct49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olive Branch

Property: Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Address: 6830 Crumpler Blvd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
#5 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing