We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a good nights sleep in a clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Southern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for a good nights sleep in a clean room!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is not a five star resort, and it's not supposed to be. What it is supposed to be is an affordable clean place to hang your hat while you're away from home.

This hotel was given a face lift about 18 months ago and it really needed it. There are some signs of wear again, but overall, it's clean, comfortable, safe and convenient.

Aside from the basic room, this hotel has an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, meeting rooms, and a fitness center (albiet, it's VERY basic - a couple of treadmills, a stepper, stationary bike, and some weights).

This Hampton Inn is just off Hwy 78 at Goodman Road - so it's an easy off and on the road.

The hotel does have a breakfast buffet, and an evening happy hour (sans alcohol) but for meals, it is near several chain eateries: Applebys, McDonalds, Burger King, Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, O'Charlies, Chili's and MacAllister's...

If dining out is not in your budget, it's also very close to Kroger and Wal-mart - and a Target not to far away.

I think the best amenity this hotel has to offer is their main front desk person - Michael. I have been staying at this hotel for business for the better part of 5 years and Michael always greets me, usually by name as I walk in the door.

Travelling for business is not very glamorous; at times its kind of depressing - but I can always count on Hampton Inn for a clean place to lay my head and to provide warmth and familiarity while I'm away from those I love.

Room Tip: I suggest staying on the second or third floor as the ground floor rooms overlook the parking lot an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goodmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    95
    56
    43
    28
See reviews for
143
66
18
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel 4 different weeks over a month and half time period. The hotel is located in area that has a backyard burger, mcdonalds, Kroger, taco bell, ocharley's, chillis, buffalo wild wings etc. So there options for dining. There is also a steakhouse nearby that I did not hear good things about. Virtually everything you need is very close by and convenient. You are withing walking distance of several of these restaurants. The staff was friendly overall. One of the ladies in the morning wasn't as friendly was on her cell phone a lot and did not greet visitors. However the other people working there off set her. The room was spacious and well kept. They have flat screen tvs that look great on the HD channels but horrible on the non HD channels. The breakfast was typical and plentiful. They also had h'ordeuvres which I never was able to eat because I worked to late to get there on time. Only really had one major issue with my room during the 4 weeks. My AC unit went out and they could not fix it. I had to move rooms which was a big hassle. I had no problems the other weeks though. The beds were very comfortable, and I slept like a baby which I can't say very often when I travel. Overall though I would say the good outweighed the bad, I would stay there again, but when they build the Hilton garden Inn behind it, I will stay there instead.

Room Tip: The parking was not very well planned out. Ask for a room near one of the entrances in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Olive Branch. There was an empty medicine bottle in the corner of the room near the air conditioner. We found a hair in the bathtub, on the bathroom floor, and in the bed. The hall had a odor to it that was not pleasing.
I will say the decor was up to date, but they needed to take better care of their wallpaper and worn out hall carpet.
The lady working the breakfast area was very pleasant and did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonJo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I've stayed for two ten day stints at this location and we have had several other employees stay at other locations close by, but ended up back here.

This is what I'd call a 3-star hotel. If you're looking for 5-star accommodations - keep looking.

Myself, I feel most all of the staff were very friendly, some exceptionally so! The breakfast is plentiful, and well beyond the usual "complimentary" sort. Also, they mixed it up from day to day on the hot selections.

My room was clean and the service occurred in a timely manner, never disturbing me after a days work.

There are several great restaurants close by, a Kroger, and Gas.

I was very happy with my stay and intend to stay again on future trips!

-Vaughn

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheechWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Breakfast is marginal - for the price, I expected better.

Slow wireless with no ethernet option.

Not enough parking and parking behind the building was poorly lit.

All facilities were nice and clean, including the room. Bed was comfortable. Well constructed, I believe concrete floors on all levels, so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here on a family weekend trip to Memphis. We booked a suite, which turned out to be a normal room with a pull out couch. We had to get a rollaway bed for our third child. The room was a bit crowded for 5 people. If we had been alone, it would have been fine. The room was clean. The front desk staff was very helpful in finding a roll away bed, extra blankets and towels. The breakfast was waffles, eggs, sausage and cereals. They were not very good at keeping things refilled. This hotel was okay, but I would choose to stay somewhere else the next time just because of the space.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asatterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Clean but is in need of refurbishing. Staff is friendly. Although, we never received the rollaway we requested. Hot bfast was not very good. Muffins, yogurt, etc were ok.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olive Branch

Property: Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Address: 6830 Crumpler Blvd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
#5 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing