We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Woods Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Olive Branch)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
170
72
46
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
72
46
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily reunionmezzanine levelmeeting rooms arebasketball courtgreat customer servicecommon areasenjoyed my stayspecial thanksholiday innthe entire stafffree breakfastthe room was nicestaff was friendlymemphis areathe breakfast arealee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 346 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2008

Absolutely horrid service. Staff were rude and impatient . Rooms has cockroaches and weren't serviced nearly enough. Clearly in need of renovations and new staff. Quite disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank momo_of_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

A wonderful redecorated hotel, nice rooms, everything was great. The customer service couldn't be beat, don't have a negitive thing to say about it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ewildermuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This is a Really TIRED old resort hotel. It is in desparate need of refurbing. Most of the bathroom fixtures didn't work properly, the paint was peeling everywhere, it wasn't clean and is in an inconvenient location.
Would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank baycircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

I was traveling to Memphis with my boyfriend to attend a friend's wedding. I looked all over the Memphis area and could not find a hotel in a safe location with good reviews for under 100 dollars. I booked this room on Priceline for 60 dollars.

The room was very nice, hot showers, beautiful common spaces, and I loved the interior restaurant option. Our room was cleaned in a professional and respectful manner each day after we left even though we often did not leave until well after the staff had made their original sweep of the rooms on our floor. The new remodel makes everything seem fresh and bright and the grounds are lovely with plenty of ducks down by the lake. There is an airport right next door but do not let this deter you as the planes are quite small and cannot be heard.

There were a few downsides to the hotel. The hotel was under construction and we were awakened one morning by the noise, awakened on another morning by a weedeater outside our window, and the pool was being remodeled. One night we wanted to get a drink from The Grill inside the hotel but the bar had closed almost an hour earlier than posted. The hotel room also lacked a "master book" with details about the hotel like a map, hours of the restaurant, etc. We are both in our early 20s and just out of college so these downsides were not enough to disturb our stay.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area and it is not a long drive to Memphis. The drive into the city is a little unsavory but appears to be a problem with the development of the city and not with the location of this hotel. The official exit for the hotel is exit 2 but it is much easier to drive in at exit 6. Overall a very good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ageorgiafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Our group booked 15 rooms for a soccer tournament. This hotel was very accomodating. They offered a breakfast buffet just for our group and put us all together in the same hallway.

There were lots of restaurants nearby for eating. It was somewhat off the beaten path, but very close to the Mike Rose Soccer Complex.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Luv2-travel030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews