We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Bremen, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

The management and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel offers complimentary washers and dryers which was very convenient. There is a big variety of restaurants and shopping in the area and Memphis is very close. I would definitely recommended this hotel for comfort and value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
22
13
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Great service, staff, and excellent price. The manager is a first rate individual that is very accomodating. He and his staff seeks to reward their guess with outstanding customer satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readyfreddy543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Just your average budget place but everything in the rooms is in perfect working order and the flat screen TV's are great along with HBO and lots of free DVD's at the front desk. Also Wednesday the night the4 management cooks a nice free dinner for all the guests. The owner operator is always there with his wife and kids and works to make sure everyone is happy!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StearnsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is the best hotel for staff, accomadations, and customer service I have ever encountered. I travel more than 20 times per year for business and I always stay here
when in this area or if I have to work in Memphis, TN. Staff is great! Treat everone as if they are special guest in their home. Wednesday's, they prepare special dinner menus in conference room, where guest can eat FREE. They really know how to keep guest
coming back and it WORKS. I Never stay anywhere else. Wanted to put the mattress
on roof of car and drive it home.
Charlotte Simspon

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsccsim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravena, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I have been staying at the Candlewood Suites for the past 2 months on business and the entire Staff have been excellent. They make you feel that you are at home. They also have a appreciation night were they cook all the registered guest dinner, if you are not going to be at the hotel when they are cooking they will leave you a plate in your room for you. I have stayed at alot of hotels and this is a 1st. Thanks for making feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I travel mississippi and tennesse for work and I have stayed here three nights so far and every time had a diffrent room and everytime it was a fantastic stay.

The Staff is brilliant, very helpful. The rooms are clean The A/C is super working and silent. Beds are clean and had a great sleep.

I would say if you are travelling in mississippi or tennesse and want to stay near the airport and also need to be a safe place . Great location.

You should call them directly as they have good deals than priceline. First I used priceline and then called them directly as I travel often they did a good price.

Overall Nice place to stay and worth your money spent.
Thanks
Hits

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was persuaded by the rave reviews on tripadvisor to stay here when passing through Memphis even though I was only staying one night. I wanted to be SE of town, have a fridge and have free wifi, so this seemed to fit the bill, especially given all the 5-star reviews.

And in fact it was fine. I'm sure for a long-term residency hotel it's great. But for a single night, it definitely wasn't worth the cost. Had no use for most of the amenities---the dvd library, the stove/oven, the mini-bar-style pantry, etc. By contrast, most of the things I wanted--a comfortable bed, good cable tv, quiet location, good bathroom facilities--were sort of sub-par. For instance, the sink fixture in the bathroom was loose, the sheets and pillow cases were really coarse, the tv hard to use, the elevator right outside the room very noisy, etc.

And no breakfast. And you really are in bleak suburban wasteland. Don't even try to find something to do in the immediate vicinity.

But the place was reasonably clean, the staff friendly (if confused as to why I was only staying one tight), the location right off the highway, etc. So I can't really complain.

Next time I'll pay closer attention to the real target audience for a hotel and not just the raw ratings. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntnvwrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
429 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
98 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-6615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing