We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Olive Branch(Olive Branch)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites(Olive Branch)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
46
32
16
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
32
16
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfree guest laundryaccept petskitchen appliancesroom was cleanfuture travelswould stay here againfront desk clerkenjoyed my staymicrowavechainlinenscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Had never stayed with this chain before but was very clean and nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Home like and perfect for my child and very reasonable price!! Fairly close to interstate. Would def stay again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin092609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

First time staying here,quiet close to interstate, reasonable price only drawback no breakfast, but that's ok- pleasant easy check-in, would stay @ this chain again! Larger room, full size ref, microwave, cook-top,plates& utensils-sweet!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

And with a Kroger nearby we stay here when we have projects near Memphis. Its EZ to grab fresh groceries and make meals - there is even a toaster in each room! A real treat for us full-time travelers.

Clean with comfortable beds and triple sheeting plus a comforter make this brand the closest to our home accomodations while we are on the road for our work projects.

We've stayed here a few times before, so it's nice to see the staff when we return. Our only complaint this time was the water heater had been turned down (or maybe wasn't working at full capacity) so the water was not hot, just warm. Am sure they took care of it because we did mention it to the desk staff. We'll be back next time we are in Memphis. Thanks ya'll :)

Room Tip: 3 floors with an elevator offer EZ access to all the rooms. Nice & quiet too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your continued loyalty! I do apologize for the hot water heater issues that we were having however, we were in progress of replacing them and have done so. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a great pet friendly hotel and the five of us fit nicely with our pup. the room was marked no smoking but it was a heavy smokers room! our clothes smelled for days from the room. I literally put a scarf on so I could breathe during the night! besides that the facilities were great and location to food and highway were perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom-on-the-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear mom-on-the-journey,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is very nice to know that you liked our facilities. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found that Pet friendly hotels in Memphis area wanted $25 to $30 a night extra for our pet dog, however, Candlewood was only $15. Nice suite with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, nice desk area, and comfortable queen size bed. No pool, hot tub, lounge, or breakfast, but they do have exercise room, and vending area. We like the lower cost of a nice room that is pet friendly, and plan on using Candlewoods on our future travels. This was our third Candlewood on this trip, all the same, nice, clean, and out of the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our hotel! Your feedback is very valuable in order to allow us to keep improving. We hope to see you and your pet again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews