We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful,friendly people but rooms are not really non-smoking!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
2 reviews
“wonderful,friendly people but rooms are not really non-smoking!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a great pet friendly hotel and the five of us fit nicely with our pup. the room was marked no smoking but it was a heavy smokers room! our clothes smelled for days from the room. I literally put a scarf on so I could breathe during the night! besides that the facilities were great and location to food and highway were perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom-on-the-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear mom-on-the-journey,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is very nice to know that you liked our facilities. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
13
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found that Pet friendly hotels in Memphis area wanted $25 to $30 a night extra for our pet dog, however, Candlewood was only $15. Nice suite with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, nice desk area, and comfortable queen size bed. No pool, hot tub, lounge, or breakfast, but they do have exercise room, and vending area. We like the lower cost of a nice room that is pet friendly, and plan on using Candlewoods on our future travels. This was our third Candlewood on this trip, all the same, nice, clean, and out of the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our hotel! Your feedback is very valuable in order to allow us to keep improving. We hope to see you and your pet again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at this Candlewood Suites recently for one night. I arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning so did not have time to make use of the fully stocked kitchenette. The room was clean and comfortable, although I could hear noise from the lobby and from the guest in the room upstairs from mine. I do not think there is a pool so I doubt I would stay there again but for a quick, safe, clean night it was fine.

It is located in an industrial neighborhood but there are shops and restaurants fairly close by. Free parking, some sort of outdoor grilling area, and I think a laundry are among the amenities.

Room Tip: I would try for upstairs away from the lobby if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience here at Candlewood Suites. Our entire brand is built with the guest at the center of everything we do and at our Olive Branch hotel that is the main goal everyday. Thank you for your kind words. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I just needed a place for the night...and stumbled onto this little jewel. Room was sparkling clean, quiet and well outfitted. The kitchen...the kitchen, not a kitchenette by my book! was amazing...a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, cabinets loaded with everything you could want, stove and sink as well. This would be a perfect place to stay when visiting Graceland, and seeing Memphis sights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is far enough off the highway to be quiet. Air conditioning would freeze out a polar bear, but responded perfectly to a more comfortable setting. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Most amazing of all...a "quick shop" right in the hotel! Lots of choices of frozen and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is great to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. Our amenities are designed just for you. Anytime we can take care of your travel needs and become a "Jewel" in your travel experience it just means that our commitment to being the best is paying off. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clerk was very friendly and room was clean. Had reservation with confirmation through Candlewood Suites for king room but only queen available upon arrival. TV cable was out service during stay. Clerk on duty told my DH that manager was aware & that tv cable had been out of service all day would not be available until next day. DH complained about lack of cable television & room switch with full charge. Clerk called room later in the evening & said that cable would be fixed within the hour & room would be discounted $20.00. We only could receive 1 channel & was not local station with news & travel info that we needed. Blow dryer did not work but desk clerk did have loner for us. Room was very hot & air conditioner didn't work very well. We have stayed at other Candlewood Suites in Texas & had much better stays there. We won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayous92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I want to thank you for letting us know about the problems that you encountered during your stay. We are truly sorry that the room we selected for you did not meet and exceed your expectations. We are looking at all of the things you mentioned and working to make sure that every thing is corrected. We are aware that the cable trouble was a huge disappointment to our guest and we are also working to see that we find a provider that can take care of these issues in a more timely manner. I would love to speak to you directly so that I can make sure that we have addressed your concerns in an appropriate manner. We are very sorry and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

There were a few challenges during our stay and the staff was excellent! This is the kind of service that makes loyal customers. Thank you staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The only suggestions is to replace the lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEEM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We try hard to make every guest experience perfect, however sometimes things do go wrong. At the end of the day it is our goal to show that we care and make things right. I am glad to hear that our staff did their best to take care of your needs in a timely manner. And on a positive note, we should have all new pillows coming very soon as part of our all new bedding collection. We hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The owners of this hotel makes everyone feel like friends and family. The cupboard is so well stock that its hard to believe that you are not in an actual convenience store. I was so impressed with how well decorated this hotel was the first time I stayed that I was childishly anxious to see what the owners had done since my last stay.

Great Job Mr. and Mrs. P, I can hardly wait to visit and stay with you again.

Room Tip: If a two room studio suite in not in your budget, choose a room at the end of the hall for more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. It is a very rewarding event when our guests take the time to let us know that we are keeping them interested in our property. The greatest compliment we can have is for our guest to continue to return. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 10 in Olive Branch
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
128 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing