We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find!”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I just needed a place for the night...and stumbled onto this little jewel. Room was sparkling clean, quiet and well outfitted. The kitchen...the kitchen, not a kitchenette by my book! was amazing...a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, cabinets loaded with everything you could want, stove and sink as well. This would be a perfect place to stay when visiting Graceland, and seeing Memphis sights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is far enough off the highway to be quiet. Air conditioning would freeze out a polar bear, but responded perfectly to a more comfortable setting. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Most amazing of all...a "quick shop" right in the hotel! Lots of choices of frozen and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is great to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. Our amenities are designed just for you. Anytime we can take care of your travel needs and become a "Jewel" in your travel experience it just means that our commitment to being the best is paying off. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
13
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clerk was very friendly and room was clean. Had reservation with confirmation through Candlewood Suites for king room but only queen available upon arrival. TV cable was out service during stay. Clerk on duty told my DH that manager was aware & that tv cable had been out of service all day would not be available until next day. DH complained about lack of cable television & room switch with full charge. Clerk called room later in the evening & said that cable would be fixed within the hour & room would be discounted $20.00. We only could receive 1 channel & was not local station with news & travel info that we needed. Blow dryer did not work but desk clerk did have loner for us. Room was very hot & air conditioner didn't work very well. We have stayed at other Candlewood Suites in Texas & had much better stays there. We won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayous92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I want to thank you for letting us know about the problems that you encountered during your stay. We are truly sorry that the room we selected for you did not meet and exceed your expectations. We are looking at all of the things you mentioned and working to make sure that every thing is corrected. We are aware that the cable trouble was a huge disappointment to our guest and we are also working to see that we find a provider that can take care of these issues in a more timely manner. I would love to speak to you directly so that I can make sure that we have addressed your concerns in an appropriate manner. We are very sorry and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

There were a few challenges during our stay and the staff was excellent! This is the kind of service that makes loyal customers. Thank you staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The only suggestions is to replace the lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEEM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We try hard to make every guest experience perfect, however sometimes things do go wrong. At the end of the day it is our goal to show that we care and make things right. I am glad to hear that our staff did their best to take care of your needs in a timely manner. And on a positive note, we should have all new pillows coming very soon as part of our all new bedding collection. We hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The owners of this hotel makes everyone feel like friends and family. The cupboard is so well stock that its hard to believe that you are not in an actual convenience store. I was so impressed with how well decorated this hotel was the first time I stayed that I was childishly anxious to see what the owners had done since my last stay.

Great Job Mr. and Mrs. P, I can hardly wait to visit and stay with you again.

Room Tip: If a two room studio suite in not in your budget, choose a room at the end of the hall for more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. It is a very rewarding event when our guests take the time to let us know that we are keeping them interested in our property. The greatest compliment we can have is for our guest to continue to return. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to Birmingham. We had just spent two nights in a 4-star luxury hotel. The beds were more comfortable and the room was more cozy here than in the luxury hotel. Only minor complaint...dingy bathroom floor (but overall the room was clean).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treygn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We love hearing that our guests feel comfortable. We know that traveling can be a weary task and that is why we work hard to make you feel at home. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and please let us know when you are planning to return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff at this location are superb ... they anticipate your needs and address any requests immediately. Kecia, Jasmine, Jonathan and David are great folks excelling in the hospitality industry.

We had a couple requests for some minor (REALLY minor!) maintenance issues as we went out the door. By the time we returned later that day both items had been taken care of. NEVER before have we ever received that kind of attention to our comfort.

Candlewood Suites is our favorite brand and this location is a perfect example of how the best of the best take care of their guests, so why would we even consider any other brand.

To top this location off - it is 5-10 minutes from any all stores, services and restaurants you could ever possibly want or need. EZ access off the future I-22 or US 78 corridor. You bet we will return ... any time we are in Memphis.

Free guest laundry and gym is the icing on the cake ... oh! and did I mention the FREE Wednesday night guest appreciation hot meal?

Room Tip: 3rd floor is mostly for their smoking guests. All rooms are nice, rooms on the back side will provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are very proud of our staff's dedication to make every guest feel at home. It was so nice having you with us during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marks, ms
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband had a medical procedure scheduled and it was a last minute decision to try to stay close by the hospital the night before. We were able to get a suite, king bed, non-smoking, on a short notice and at a great price. AND we were able to bring our toy poodle, lilly, because we could not find a last minute sitter. The hotel was so clean and I can't say enough about the kindness and professional attitude by everyone. The "pantry" was open 24 hours and the prices were so reasonable. One last thing....we received a call that my husbands procedure was postponed by an hour. Even though the check out time was noon, they allowed us to stay in the room an extra hour because of his health and did not charge anything extra. I SO RECOMEND THIS PLACE!!!!! We will be staying here anytime we are in the area and will always start looking for Candlewood Suites whenever we travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atp1372, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We know that there are many reasons why you need a hotel and it is important that we take good care of you when you are here. We hope your husband has recovered and is doing well and in good health. Please come back when you can enjoy all we have to offer at our hotel and in our community. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-6615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing