We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy hour 4-7 2$ Margareta's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guadalajara Grill

Guadalajara Grill
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Olive Branch
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy hour 4-7 2$ Margareta's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I only get the fajita nachos. They are excellent and you won't be disappointed. Cost only 7.50 cheap meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not sure why the hype?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were traveling staying over night in Olive Branch and looked on TripAdvisor for a good place to eat. How could we resist the solid 5 star rating Guadalajara Grill held? From Atlanta, we
eat at often at local Mexican restaurants, so I am not sure if I expected more because of the five star rating or what. There is a pine sol smell when you walk in the front door but it goes away when you get to your table. The salsa seemed plain but the queso had a nice flavor. Service was quick and efficient. Chicken fajitas were tasty and fresh. My husband enjoyed his burrito. Rice and beans were ordinary. Let me be clear. The food was fine. The atmosphere was fine. The service was very good. However, no need to get stop your travels to hit up this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterpanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Drinks !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Food was great, service and price very good as well. Restaurant is almost right across the street from hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Mississippi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have finally found the most authentic Mexican restaurant in MS. Have been looking for 5 years! The service was prompt and thoughtful and pleasant. We both had super burritos, from the lunch menu. Mine was with marinated pork and my husband's was steak. Both delicious. No refrained beans but made with pinto beans. Big enough to take home for tomorrow's lunch as well. My husband asked for a dish of Colorado sauce on the side, as he is a chili Colorado fan. He says next time, he will order the chili Colorado. Unfortunately, we live an hours drive from this restaurant or we would make it a weekly meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laststand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food - Fair Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

When Guadalajara first opened my friends and I went there every other day...over the years the service has declined but the food is still good. Make sure you get a good server, and you will have a good experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JNDeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing