We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep Driving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Gainesville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Keep Driving!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We read pretty good reviews of this hotel before we stopped, but were so disappointed. If it wasn't for being so late at night, we would have left. We were all exhausted, so we stayed. First impressions were a desk attendant that would have rather been somewhere else. But things got worse when we walked into the room. The bedspreads and pullout couch (my son was going to sleep there, but it was awful...couldn't) were covered in stains...some of them red. Horrid. We immediately took the spreads off, and decided to just sleep. The bathroom was okay, and the mattresses were fine, but everything felt very unclean. The next morning the breakfast attendant also appeared to want to be somewhere else, and breakfast looked less than appealing. When we are traveling as a family looking only for a few hours of sleep, we usually stay in Holiday Inn Express, and if we read reviews they work out well. We will go back to Holiday Inn Express. This place was really disgusting. I would recommend to keep driving.

Room Tip: This was a first floor room. It was filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GASooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
43
9
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Good Breakfast with ham, sausage, egg. I could not find the window blinds either until we located the solid blind behind the one in front which did pull all the way across and provide a dark room. TV startup and channel a little confusing with two remotes....felt just like home LOL!! No issues, staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipp256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night on our way back from the Gulf! Very clean, nice staff! The breakfast bar was ok but you can't expect much at a hotel! The pool was just ok, not much security and seems that anyone could use it but it was clean! Very close to many restaurants!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grate1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was incredibly clean, the staff was more than accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was the lack of security/monitoring the pool area. It's an outdoor pool, and easily accessed by anyone who pulls in the parking lot, whether they are a guest or not. The pool rules were clearly listed, but clearly disregarded, as people were at the pool with alcoholic beverages both times we were there. If the pool were in a more secure area and rules enforced, it would be an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Location is very convenient and close to many restaurants - for you Starbucks lovers, there is one across the street - hotel is clean - breakfast adequate but nothing special - room comfortable. I would normally give this a 4 or 5 however the TV kept cutting off randomly requiring you to turn it back on with one remote, set the channel with another, get up and adjust the sound at the TV and then settle back in until it turns off again. After getting the runaround from the front desk, it was finally revealed that the General Manager, in his infinite wisdom, had the TV's set to turn off after a period of operation, as an energy saving measure. Supposedly this is being corrected tomorrow with a switch to a new provider. Time will tell!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEEPBAMA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have stayed here often since it opened. The hotel is still in good condition and in a great place. The beds are comfortable and rooms appear pretty clean. I am disappointed that the management seems to have cut the staff back so much that its not always clean in the hallways and i had to wait a long time for help a couple of times at the front desk because the poor desk attendant was folding sheets and towels, tending the food at the manager's reception or doing othre tasks that took them away from the desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEEPBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel was such a wonderful discovery in an unlikely place. My family and I were traveling to Memphis and, as it was already late, we decided to get a hotel room. It was this or a Hampton Inn - each is convenient off the highway. I don't know how the Hampton Inn is, but I'm glad we chose this place. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are large and clean, the beds comfortable, and the area is quiet. In the rooms with two queen-sized beds, there is also a sitting area with a small loveseat that is seperate from the sleeping area - a nice little "space" if you need to set up a crib (as we did). There was also a small "kitchenette" area with a sink, a microwave, and coffee maker. Again, very convenient. There is free wi-fi and a complimentary breakfast that was actually pretty decent. All in all, this is an extremely nice place to stay. We liked it so much, we stayed there again on our trip back from Oklahoma. Long drive, but worth it to get to rest here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Olive Branch

Property: Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Address: 6921 Parkwood Dr, US 78 & Goodman Road Southeast Quadrant, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Olive Branch 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing