We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value. Newer hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have stayed here once before earlier this year. Staff is always helpful and nice. Newer hotel with nice accomodations. They have a reception with drink and snacks Mon-Thurs which is nice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGreenthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
10
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed here Christmas night on our way to Destin, FL. We at first got lost trying to locate it but a call to the hotel and we got a very nice employee on the phone who was very patient with my husband and directed him to the hotel (he had printed out directions to the Super 8, go figure).
After arriving we were quickly checked in. We got to our spacious room on the first floor. We had gotten a room with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. The queen beds were amazing. The fold out was.... just a fold out but we were just staying 1 night so whatever. The tv had a large choice of channels, the closet was very spacious with plenty of hangers and a safe in it. There were plenty of surfaces on which to put suitcases.
The breakfast the next morning was very good for a free breakfast. There was cereal, fruit, juice, milk, muffins, danish, eggs, bacon and waffles. We were the only ones in the breakfast area for much of the meal and there was a flat screen tv in the room.
The couple complaints I have are the cleaning. There was a pink mildew in the corners near the tub and my 3 year old son found what he called "money" somewhere in the room. These were 2, thankfully unused condoms. I think a little double check in drawers and under beds and a good bathroom scrubbing would solve all of this very quickly.
All in all if I was passing through this area again I would consider this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank despedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Just stayed with both kids and elderly parent. The accessible room was perfect. We could not have been more satisfied. The 1st floor location really helped. Our king bed room was also very comfortable.

Good breakfast and room amenities.

The staff was extremely responsive, but the one issue was that we had to ask for their assistance quite a bit. They helpful but had to help with items from a broken tv remote to
controlling noise at the pool after hours.

Would absolutely stay again though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLSJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM172, Manager at Comfort Suites Olive Branch, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
As of December 1, 2010 we are under new management. We would like to welcome you back to our property at a discounted rate of 10% off your next stay when you mentioned you were reccommended by trip advisor.

At Comfort Suites of Olive Branch we wish to be your home away from home. Your least expectation is our top priority.

Rodney E. Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEEPBAMA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel is about 1 year old but is still like brand new. This hotle has a great breakfast, great Manager's reception each afternoon and absolutely the best staff and manager I have experioenced. Cutomer service is awesome. The beds are the best you will find and I love the room size and flat screen TV. Two decent inexpensive golf course within a mile, and many great ones including in Tunoca, MS about 40 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEEPBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesOB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Olive Branch, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
We have a complimentary Manager's Reception Monday - Thursday from 5:30pm until 7:00 pm. There is wine, beer, a meat item, and finger snacks.

Our hotel is 2 years young, however it is mostly used for Corporate Clients who come here after a long day of work and wish to do nothing more than complete their work assignments and sleep.

Thank you so very much for your kind words that will help other guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I changed hotels from another up the road, and received a great surprise. The rooms are nicer, bigger and cleaner. The internet service is true high-speed. The staff is friendly and helpful (although there was nothing wrong with the staff at the other hotel). All at the same price as down the street. The free breakfast is the same no matter where you go. Can't complain with free. Two nights a week they have free appetizers, beer and wine. I will always stay here when traveling to Memphis. One valid complaint is the location. It is a little hidden and they need better signage from the main road.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesOB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Olive Branch, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
If you are coming from Interstate 78 North merge right (the lane starts at that ramp, no need to stop) Take a right at the first light at Frontage Road. You will immediately yield the the right (in front of Starbucks) and take the first left. You will see a red "CS" sign pointing the way. We are directly beside Coltons and Homer Skelton Ford car lot.

If coming out of Memphis 78 South you will want to take a left and go under the bridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This was a wonderful stay. The rooms were very clean,and the staff were nice and helpful with directions and local places to visit and eat. I've since been back to Olive branch and made it a point to stay with them. I also love the little get together they call happy hour or something like that. Rob

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rljenterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2009

this was a wonderful stay when you are on bussiness and the happy hour is a great added delight clean rooms all around nice hotel employees john (--)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gator3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 11 in Olive Branch
103 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Olive Branch

Property: Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Address: 6921 Parkwood Dr, US 78 & Goodman Road Southeast Quadrant, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Olive Branch 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing