We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Olive Branch
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    30
    24
    53
See reviews for
65
17
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jemison
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here to play in the Dizzy Dean World Series. The staff was nice and cleaned up after our boys without a complaint.Clean towels were always available and the rooms were clean. I had little ants on the 1st day and they sprayed and cleaned to where the ants never came back. I watched the housekeeping on their hands and knees going over and beyond to help us. The staff was so friendly. The room smelled great after they were through cleaning. It was a great price and location. My air conditioner worked great and their were no bedbugs as others have reported. They put up with our loud boys in the pool area. It was a great stay and I would stay there again! A plus were the washers and dryers on location to wash ball uniforms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noxapater, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We travel 5 hours to a family reunion and got to this hotel late. This on guy his name is Erin was very rude, and did not want to check us in. We were help by the other guy named Sylvester. We order our room though priceline.com and we order a non-smoking room and they gave us a smoking room. It smelled terrible! After talking with the front desk(sylvester), he told us that if we can just make do through the night he will switch room in the morning. We were leaving out to go to the Memphis zoo that morning and Sylvester told us when we returned after they had cleaned the rooms, our non-smoking room will be ready when we got back and he had told the other guy that have came on after he was leaving they both agreed on switching the room.Sylvester also said he had put it in the computer where everyone could see it. Erin, who was on duty when we got back, refuse to give us our room and after speaking with him we just return to the same room and our room was not clean so we had to go to the front desk to get more towels, Erin will not give us clean towel unless we brought the dirty one to him. I told him that was not our job and he said if you want clean towel you have to bring me the dirty towel. I walked back to the room and got the dirty towels and threw them over the counter and ask for some clean towels and he still refuse to give me towel and threaten to call the police. As we get ready to go to the family reunion dinner at 7 oclock, i showed him my reciept were it said we had a non-smoking room and Erin told me it don't matter what your reciept says, its what our computer says. From there he called the police and had us put our of the hotel were we had to drive home 5hours with nowhere to stay. Erin was very rude and he doesn't deserved his job. We are a family of four 2 adult and two children. There is a way to treat people and I leave him in the hands of my God. I will never stay at SUPER 8 ever again! We were treated like animals.
I encourage anyone not to stay at this Hotel in Olive Branch MS. Take the time to put your family in a hotel that treasures you and that is glad to have you as a guest. After all, we are the reason they have a job. I that God that we made it home safe and we arrived home at 2:00a.m. the next morning. If it was not for God, who knows what I would have did!!

Room Tip: It the service that you recieve at the front desk that detemaine if the hotel is glad to have you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deffany p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Olive Branch hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We are staying at this motel for a family trip to Memphis attractions, chose this motel because of price. Huge mistake!! We would have been better off paying the extra $60 and staying inside Memphis. It's currently 2:25 am and our air hasn't kicked on since shortly after we laid down for the night. I'm out from under the covers, sleeping without pajamas and very uncomfortable. The pool was so cold my children didn't want to swim in it and the hot tub had so many chemicals in it there was bubbles in it (like a bubble bath). The hall way on second floor stinks horribly, our room also doesn't smell good. It has decent location and of you do stay in the area I recommend Guadalajara Grill, but I strongly suggest the other hotel!! On another positive note, the front desk clerk was very polite and our room is clean and he even came and vacuumed for us after an unfortunate spill with infant cereal in our suitcase. We don't have problems with bugs that I've seen but as I lay here very uncomfortably hot, I don't have any intention on staying here again. Maybe the breakfast won't be as bad as the other reviews say.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordcowgirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Travel a lot with my company and this place doesn't need your money they have plenty. The rooms are dirty and they have bed bugs. Three of use stayed here for two days and we all left after discovering we all were being eaten up by there little bug pets. They must be pets they are not trying to get rid of them and they are not concerned that they have this nasty creater in their rooms. Don't think anyone from my company will ever stay at this place again and there are a lot of us. Don't make our mistake keep going there are better places to stay with friendly people and no blood thirsty bugs.This is not a good value after you end up at the doctors because of all the bug bites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I had made a reservation for 2 weeks but I had to leave in 1 week. Horrible stay. I stayed in bedroom 228 and it had bed bugs. I had to change room and move to 214 bedroom which also had bed bugs. They bit me on my shoulders, hands, neck and back. When I moved into the hotel, the room wasn't clean. Room and hallway smell like smoking. There was serious cleaning problem. They never changed bedsheets. There breakfast sucked! No vacumming was done unless asked. Bed comfortor was old and worn out. top of that, the clerk was absolutely rude. I wouldn't recommed this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I had made a reservation online during my cross country trip. Upon entering the empty lobby, I waited 10 min for someone to help me; the clerk was very rude and acted like I was imposing on him. He told me he had no rooms and walked into the back room. I went to my car to get the confirmation and when I came back to show him my confirmation #, he said it still didn't change the fact that he had no rooms. I checked on Expedia, hotels.com and booking.com ; they all showed rooms available. The clerk was rude and unhelpful. I do NOT recommend this place to anyone. Stay at the Best Western across the street; way better service and better accommodations!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Olive Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Olive Branch

Property: Super 8 Olive Branch
Address: 11064 Business Center Drive, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Olive Branch 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Super Eight
Olive Branch Super 8
Super Eight Olive Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing