We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2011

The staff was so friendly and so helpful. The rooms were very clean and easy access to Memphis. I would stay here again and they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya-Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

We are so glad you & your pets enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 141 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2011

This hotel was awesome! The room had a comfy firm mattress with the duvet style bedspread (as opposed to the bedspreads with separate blankets and sheets) and met our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. I found it to be comparable with other HI Express' that I have stayed in. Clean room with unusually high ceilings for a hotel room, gave it a very spacious feel. The bathroom had a couple of minor flaws that did not effect functionality or comfort (cracked shower wall and crack along the edge of the built in bathroom shelving). The shampoo, CONDITIONER (I love places that have separate conditioner!), soap, and lotion had a wonderful cinnamon scent. The breakfast was had a great selection - rolls, muffins, sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, cold cereal - drinks included coffee, milk, lemonade, OJ, and apple juice. This location is great for people who are looking to stay south of Memphis or close to the airport there. It is 1 block off I-22/Hwy 78. There are restaurants and stores nearby. The front desk and breakfast attendants were friendly and hospitable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLR4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. In-room maintenance is a big job at every hotel, and we appreciate you bringing these flaws to our attention, so they can be fixed as soon as possible. We want your room at our hotel on your next visit to be perfect, and hope that you will let us know if it’s not. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed in Olive Branch recently at the Hampton in Olive Branch and the service was not that great. The people were not helpful at all. So I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Olive Branch. And I did. The Guest service was excellent. Jonathan checked me in and was helpful. He knew Olive Branch. I was able to pick resturants and know where they were because of him. The rooms was great. I am a big breakfast person and I was able to get a great breakfast in the morning. Will I stay again? YES!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Thanks for your nice comments about us. Jonathan is one of our best and he inspires all of us to give excellent service to every guest all the time. I will make sure he receives the recognition for making such a good impression on you. Please let us know when you will be back to we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed here two different nights, on our way to Disney World and on our way back home. I called the front desk to reserve both times. They gave us their best rate the second time through. Every employee we encountered was helpful and friendly. We had no problems. The beds were typical HIE beds with soft and firm pillows. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Internet worked well. Breakfast was good with lots of variety and an attendant to help you out.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2boysathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel, it is always nice to welcome back repeat guests. It’s people like you who make our jobs rewarding while we keep our hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities, and Disney World is a very hard act to follow. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Excellent, clean hotel. Very easy access to Memphis without the crime! It is about 15min from Graceland. Had a great nights sleep. The beds were very comfortable, rooms clean, excellent staff. Kudos to the manager who was helping me check in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Olive Brach. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service and good night’s sleep they have received. We love what we do and want every guest to enjoy their visit with us. Olive Branch is a great town and our location is very convenient to many area attractions and businesses.

Thank you again for your kind words. Please let us know when you are in the area again so we can thank you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This Holiday Inn Express has the new green signage package, but everything else about the hotel screams "old" HIE. The exterior has modern lines and blue uplights for dramatic effect, but once inside, the brightly lit hallways seem only to emphasize the odd-colored carpet and the years of mars, scratches and nicks along the walls.

My king room was very typical Holiday Inn Express - circa 1992. Furniture is tired and worn. The solid surface surround of the tub/shower was beginning to fade, and there were rust stains on the bottom of the tub. A forlorn 20" Zenith tube-style TV occupied the spot in the armoire/dresser next to the microwave and mini fridge. The hotel did have flawless wifi service and a comfortable bed, so all is not lost - it simply all averages out to, well, average.

While the staff was generally friendly and interactive, a lot of their interaction was with me as I made the mistake of coming down for the complimentary breakfast at 9:31 AM. Unlike many other HIEs, this property cuts off breakfast at 9:30 AM...every day. Including weekends. (Most others I've stayed at extend the weekend breakfast by an hour.) Most of the breakfast items were still there but the staff had efficiently whisked the cereal tower away, evidently at 9:30:00 exactly. I got lots of sweet questions like "Would you like a cinnamon roll?" (Of course I would; it's a primary reason to choose HIE) and "Do you need any jelly or peanut butter?" But these questions were in the context of the staff having these items in hand, desperately wanting them to disappear to the back, evidently so they could clean up and punch out before some magical labor cost target was exceeded.

Understanding that I was "that guy" because I dared to show up for breakfast at closing time (and of course I thought in my mind I had another hour)...wouldn't it be better just to smile, stand by, allow "late guy" to shuffle through the offerings and sit down...and THEN start dismantling the breakfast? That, to me, is the difference between focusing on one's job functions and focusing on the overall goal of the hotel - giving its guests a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express that didn't have comfortable beds but the housekeeping at this one could have been better.
The bed and bath linens looked clean but there was hair on the carpet, the phone was dirty, there was old gum in the elevator, stains in the tub. The sofa sleeper was dirty. If there is obvious dirt, there's bound to be worse we can't see.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suthengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Address: 8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range: $102 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, minutes away from Olive Branch Business Park and three area golf courses, with easy on/off access from Hwy. 78 & 305. Our newly renovated hotel sits across the street from the Olive Branch FedEx Ground Hub and 70 miles from new Toyota site in New Albany. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you will be sure to find comfort during your stay with us. Our 80-room property features our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool, smart shoppe little store, many different suites, business center, fitness center an elevator and a meeting room. In all rooms - free high-speed internet, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, two phones , expanded cable television with complimentary HBO. We are 3 miles from Memphis city limits, 3 miles from Olive Branch Business Park, 6 miles from Snowden Grove Park, 10 miles from Mike Rose Soccer fields, 14 miles from Memphis International Airport, 17 miles from Graceland, and 20 miles from downtown Memphis. Other attractions include Cherokee Valley, Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, DeSoto County Civic Center, Tunica Casinos, and the Tunica River Front Park. Our building is interior access which only adds to guest safety. There are restaurants within walking distance. Make your reservation today and you can be just minutes from 'walking in Memphis.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Holiday Inn Olive Branch
Olive Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing