We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To rude to even check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“To rude to even check in”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations for over thanksgiving. After being stuck on highway an extra 2 hours, my wife calls the hotel to let them know we are running late. The female that answered was atrocious. We wanted to upgrade rooms , which were available. No was the answer. Wanted to use our marriott rewards. No was the answer. Wanted to use AAA. no again. We asked if we could cancel. You guessed it. No. Well we booked a new room at a much nicer hotel for less money and very polite. We plan on canceling marriott rewards points. And my visa charge. If a hotel can't greet visitors nicely on the phone, why would anyone want to stay there. Stay at whispering woods instead. Lovely !!!!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    63
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
66
37
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed this weekend with a soccer team, one of many teams at the hotel. The hotel was booked, soccer parents and players everywhere! The breakfast was great all weekend and excellent service.
I had trouble with my TV thanks to Jeremy D for the time he took to look at it , make a few calls and had a working TV in my room in no time. A very well mannered and polite young man.
And thanks to Joslyn for taking time to help clean up my error in forgetting to cancel my room at a sister hotel.
Everyone one on their staff was pleasant and very helpful.
Not only do I recommend this hotel but the corporate office should be thankful they have a staff like this who understands and enjoys customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stay here regularly for business and I'm always grateful for the outstanding service and value for the price of this hotel. The gals at the front desk, Marla and Americus know their regular customers by name and welcome me like part of the family. It's a great break from the usual indifference of hotels in general. I also want to mention Mr Al, who does a fantastic job shuttling guests to and from the airport all night. Always on time and always a gracious host when he meets me with the van. I can't say enough good things about the service here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms are clean and spacious, and all the staff were nice and very helpful to my husband and I. Lori, Cheryl, Amerikas, Lindsey and some others helped me with all sorts of things, including where the malls are, what to see in the area, how to do something on the computers, where to eat, where to mail letters etc., and I enjoyed the fresh-baked cookies. The breakfast staff Melissa and Patsy were helpful and tried to make sure I had everything I wanted. The cleaning staff was also very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I live in the area and had to renovate my kitchen. They shut the electricity off so my family stayed at the beautiful hotel with soft beds and wonderful staff. Stephanie and Mr. Al were extremely caring to my wife who was ill and they showed above and beyond customer service. Would recommend this place highly for its a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little-Stinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bright. The hotel provides complimentary access to a top-notch fitness center located right next door. Great breakfast is included. Cookies are even baked each weekday evening. I stay here every time I am in town!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This property is one of my favorites when I am in the Memphis area. The rooms are clean and the beds are some of the most comfortable of any hotel at any price. Stephanie and Mr Al in the morning are exceptional. They really do take pride to make sure each guest feels welcome, and well taken care of. There is plenty of food and restaurants within walking distance too. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 10 in Olive Branch
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Woods Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 10 in Olive Branch
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Address: 7044 Hacks Cross Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
#1 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Fairfield Inn Olive Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing