We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cuisine I've had outside of New Orleans or Hawaii,for a fraction of the price!!”
Review of Vestige

Vestige
Reserve with OpenTable
Vestige is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Vestige ( ˈvestij ) restaurant is a locally-owned Modern American restaurant in beautiful and historic downtown Ocean Springs, MS. Come enjoy a freshly prepared market-driven menu, served in an upscale yet relaxed atmosphere. Dinner served Tuesday through Saturday 5:30 P.M - 9:30 P.M. Like us on Facebook/VestigeRestaurant to receive news and offers!
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Best cuisine I've had outside of New Orleans or Hawaii,for a fraction of the price!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent food and warm friendly service. We had the scallops, which cooked to perfection, and the sweatbreads for apps. Both were amazing. For our main course we tried the Snapper and the duck confit. The duck absolutely melted off the bone, and the local grits were perfect with it. We will be back......many times!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Little West Coast on the Gulf Coast”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Outstanding fresh fine food and service to match. Chef prepares a small but excellent menu that keeps us coming back for more. Our favorites are the blue crab and corn, scallops, and rib cap steak. All of the dishes are truly unique and different from any other restaurants in the area. If you are looking for giant cuts of meat with over the top sauces, lobster or king crab legs go to the casinos, but if you want a unique dinning experience with carefully blended fresh ingredients this is a must try. Best food I've had since I was in Napa Valley. Can't wait to see the new menu next season.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“True Fine Dining”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I finally tried this new restaurant, very good food and service. Very fresh ingredients and outstanding taste. It will not be for everyone, but those looking for a fresh fine dining experience, it is the best in ocean springs. Richard was our server and he is a true pro, very good job. We loved the quality, and will return

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The pâté......”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Walked in the door with a bottle of wine - can't do that in Mississippi! So we had to have the pre dinner drink! They have an excellent whiskey selection and their barkeeper knows their stuff. So time to order appetizers! The sweetbreads! So tender! And the pâté! Made with applewood smoked bacon tastes like a piece of heaven!! Dinner was excellent as well. Lamb chops and crab and smoked corn salad. Everything is fresh - an upscale local eatery. We would return, and leave the wine at home next time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very fresh”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Alex and his wife have been a lovely addition to the restaurant scene in Ocean Springs. The fresh farm to table concept is appreciated in such a hectic rushed society we live in. Good job!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan39564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vestige also viewed

 
Ocean Springs, MS
 

Been to Vestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing