We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Seafood”
Review of Mike's Dining

Mike's Dining
Ranked #63 of 146 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Seafood”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The soup and shrimp po boy were good, there's also s full bar. I would stop here for a relaxed bite of seafood again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clamrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuck in Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No thanks!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food Mike's has to offer is fried fish...that being said I ordered the Red Snapper broiled. What was i thinking? I was not happy with the selection or preparation. It was tasteless and not well prepared. The salad that was served previous to dinner was iceberg lettuce with croutons and the vegetable side medley served with the entree was frozen over-cooked tasteless mush. Our landlady did not recommend this place and I should have listened. Skip it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunworshipper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This could easily become a fave place !!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From the road...this place may appear to be more bait shop the eatery. Don't be fooled. This is great food with a view. It looks out over the scenic back bayou. Place is clean...wait staff pleasant. We had lunch there....the fried shrimp platter one some one the best i've had on the coast. Wife had a Philly sandwich. Was delish and more that she could eat....cuz the fries were SSSSOOOOOO good she ate em all and some of mine !!! You will enjoy this place for the view....and even more for the GOOD FOOD !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowaboy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, MI
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Seafood on the Coast!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed five days at the Beau and should have eaten every day here! There seafood is the best of the whole trip. Do not let the location or decor fool you. You will enjoy the food and be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best fried seafood in the Biloxi area”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Finally ate here on our last day of the trip. It sits right on the tide waters marsh. Mike was great. The restaurant is rustic but very clean. We ordered Fried seafood platter and fried oysters. The breading used was perfect and delicious. This is a secret. Don't judge this place by the looks of the outside. Mike also runs a fishing charter business down stairs. The restaurant is situated above with lovely views of marsh and the wildlife.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Dining also viewed

 
Ocean Springs, MS
 

Been to Mike's Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing