We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat!”
Review of Maison de Lu

Maison de Lu
Ranked #29 of 145 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Maison De Lu specializes in creative sandwiches, specialty soups, salads, steaks, seafood, homemade desserts, and an awesome staff! Enjoy dining on the front patio or back courtyard with a beautiful fireplace. The inside is just as quaint, savor a Happy Hour drink and appetizer... or a sumptuous meal, Maison de Lu is a lovely setting in the heart of downtown Ocean Springs where you can enjoy "stylish food for stylish people". Start your meal with Maison De Lu's Crab Cakes...Fresh crab cakes grilled to perfection and covered in Remoulade Sauce or Escargot Stuffed Roasted Mushrooms! Lunch and dinner specials change daily, with Chicken Salad "Your Way" (as a salad, wrap or on ciabatta)on Mondays and Soft Shell Crab fried golden on Ciabatta with Smoked Chipotle Mayo, lettuce & tomato on Fridays. Maison De Lu offers gluten free items and an extensive wine list, ask your server for more information. Make sure to try Chef Luann Ellis's signature dish, the fourteen ounce, Center Cut Bone-In Pork Chop du Jour. This tender, succulent chop is brined all day and very satisfying.
1 review
“What a treat!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped in Ocean Springs today on our way home from Destin to Jackson just to try out this restaurant. The atmosphere was perfect. We sat at the bar to eat but there was a really nice outdoor area as well as a nice dining room. For an appetizer we had the goat cheese - sun dried tomato torte with pesto - yum! I had a French panini - shaved ham, Brie and pepper jelly on ciabatta bread. It was wonderful. I also had a muddled blackberry margarita that was to die for! My husband had a shrimp po-boy and says its the best he's ever had. We can't wait to try dinner here, the menu looks great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJsGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    30
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi
Level Contributor
326 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Finally had the opportunity to dine here for lunch today; could not have been MORE pleased! The outdoor seating was nice even on a rainy, dreary day (seated outdoors by my request!) Other customers recommended the Turkey Cranberry Mayo sandwich, so I opted for that and the sweet potatoe fries. The lunch was delicious, the wait staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. The coffee was excellent and the Caramel Coconut torte desert was scrumptious! It was an all around wonderful experience... i will return in the future!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceaan springs, ms
Level Contributor
128 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Growing up!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Hot spot for lunch has relocated to Washington Ave offering full service menu. Had really fine white wine and delightful special - broiled triple tail fresh from the gulf

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
369 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Amazing, they are open for dinner !”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What an amazing experience ! The escargot was delicious as was the tripletail (fresh fish from the gulf) with a caper buerre blanc and a roasted vegetable risotto. For dessert we shared a white chocolate martini. It was so yummy !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Motorcycle weekend”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A group of us biked over to Ocean Springs from Mobile. We had heard of this little gem and decided to give it a try. While it is small and parking is a little bit of a challenge, it was well worth it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is cozy and welcoming but "small". The food was very good. Loved the Fried Green Tomato BLT sandwich. They are moving soon to new "larger" digs and expanding to a dinner service. Wish them all the best. We will return and enjoy their food and hospitality again. Charming place and people!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison de Lu also viewed

Ocean Springs, MS
 

Been to Maison de Lu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing