We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual place on the backwater.”

Mikey's On The Bayou
Ranked #10 of 146 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Grove City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice casual place on the backwater.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mikey's is exactly what it should be, a good fried seafood joint. The food was prepared well and the service was 1st rate. We will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    75
    33
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The absolute best shrimp po'boy I've ever had.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place is fantastic. Extremely laid back and casual and honestly from the outside it looks like a dive. Do not be deterred by the outside appearance. The food here is fantastic! It really is. They have homemade french fries. The bread is homemade and fresh baked. The batter for the shrimp is out of this world good. I highly, highly recommend this place if you want true gulf coast seafood prepared in the absolute best way.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosier_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Birthday”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Waiter was not personable, fries were soggy and prices, a little steep. Steak was decent and fried shrimp a bit better. Overall, not best experience by far.

Helpful?
Thank JackiLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bike trip to the coast”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a recent bike trip to the coast, a friend and I went to Mikey's for dinner. Our waitress was great and the food was pretty good as well. if you're looking for fresh seafood in the area,
I would recommend giving Mikey's a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and great view”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was friendly and efficient. View is awesome. Outside seating with wonderful view of the marsh. The food was ok. Raw oysters cold, gumbo ok-not too much rice, grilled fish probably not the grouper I asked for but ok.
Very comfortable and relaxed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikey's On The Bayou also viewed

 

Been to Mikey's On The Bayou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing