We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge - Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Traveled on July 4th. Got there at 2 am on July 5th. Guy at the counter was very nice. Free gum at the counter. Clean rooms. Kind of homey feeling. Free light breakfast. Close to the beach. Overall very cost friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
hello Alex, We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    43
    25
    26
See reviews for
41
76
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at our hotel, we were told that our remote did not work. No problem! I love when people are honest. We needed more towels and they delivered them to our room immediately. They didn't have a roll out bed, but brought us plenty of comforters to make a pallet. Our door also stuck and the owner immediately looked at the problem and I have no doubt that it will be fixed for the next visitor. Very friendly service! Always a smile and very family oriented.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angeline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
hello Angeline, We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Ms
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is an inexpensive alternative to the much spendier lodging just over the bridge in Biloxi. It's a little hard to find because the Travelodge sign is a sun-faded sack placed over the former brand logo, and it's been there for several years. It is a quiet property, except for the occasional freight train rumbling by, 100 feet away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
hello Thomas, We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Spent two nights on our ten-day anniversary road trip exploring the Gulf Coast. This property has obviously has a major renovation, and it was done very well. Rooms were spotless, bed was nice, as were the linens. Only complaints are that the AC would not go below 68 and an ill-fitting mattress protector that bunched up and made me hot. As for the trains, we knew about it beforehand, so it was no big deal. I'd rather deal with the train than traffic noise from the roadway.
The owners were super nice folks! So friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware of the trains, that's all. For the money, you can't beat this place. It's cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Biloxi
Golden Nugget Biloxi
#6 of 46 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Ocean Springs

Property: Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Address: 500 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-2800 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge - Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing