We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yolanda Goes to The Gulf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    47
    33
    39
See reviews for
57
84
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The first night we were there, they made the beds but didn't take out the trash and took our towels even though we hung them up. We had to ask the front desk for a trash bag and take the trash out ourselves. They only came back one other time during our 4 day stay and we were in the room so we asked for trash bags and towels. We didn't see them any other time during our visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very friendly owners, Clean room Very satisfied for the price, Loud trains go by but the hotel is right by the train track. This is my 3ed stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank nana22fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

When I first pulled in the hotel was completely empty so I immediately knew something wasn't right. The service was horrible ! They make u pay 100 $ for damage fees. The rooms wasnt clean and BUGS EVERY WHERE... I HAVE PICS TOO !!!! I RECOMMEND A NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Ocean Springs
Days Inn Ocean Springs
#7 of 9 in Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Front Beach Cottages
Front Beach Cottages
#2 of 5 in Ocean Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Gulf Coast
Harrah's Gulf Coast
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Ocean Springs

Property: Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Address: 500 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge - Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing