We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Horrible Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
1 review
“Horrible Horrible Horrible”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

When I first pulled in the hotel was completely empty so I immediately knew something wasn't right. The service was horrible ! They make u pay 100 $ for damage fees. The rooms wasnt clean and BUGS EVERY WHERE... I HAVE PICS TOO !!!! I RECOMMEND A NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    46
    33
    38
See reviews for
57
84
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good location. Close to train tracks but did not seem to bother us. Half the light bulbs were burned out but the room was very clean. Looks like it had new carpet. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Attending a i CON in BIloxi Stayed at the Travelodge in Ocean Springs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was okay needed new carpet. Breakfast was so so. You had to know the access roads getting off of HWY 90 to get to the motel both east and west bound. Motel was located just east of the Biloxi bay Bridge and near restuarant. It also had a a railroad track running behind it with trains going by an average of every 2 hours during the day. In summery The motel was okay for a weekend and the rate was fair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is good for a cheap one night stay near the casinos in Biloxi. Overall we were very impressed with the check-in process and cleanliness of property and room. We had a comfortable stay, except for the surrounding location. The train does run right behind the property and seemed to go every hour. I was woken up multiple times in the night, including by noisy neighbours at 2:30 AM. The walls definitely seemed thin. I did not notice any rooster, however.
Also note that this location is tucked away on a street with a median. If you miss it coming from Biloxi, as we did, it was really difficult to figure out how to get back to it. We ended up crossing the bridge to Biloxi and turning arround - very inconvenient!

Room Tip: There is a train running behind this property. I would recommend one of the few front facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.7 mi away
Front Beach Cottages
Front Beach Cottages
#2 of 5 in Ocean Springs
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Gulf Coast
Harrah's Gulf Coast
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Ocean Springs

Property: Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Address: 500 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge - Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing