We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge by Wyndham Ocean Springs
Nearby Hotels
$85
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center(Ocean Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6 Ocean Springs(Ocean Springs)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Inn(Ocean Springs)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
36
71
59
41
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
71
59
41
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staylocation was perfectbooked this hotelthe room was niceclean roomsfridge
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 262 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is good for a cheap one night stay near the casinos in Biloxi. Overall we were very impressed with the check-in process and cleanliness of property and room. We had a comfortable stay, except for the surrounding location. The train does run right behind the property and seemed to go every hour. I was woken up multiple times in the night, including by noisy neighbours at 2:30 AM. The walls definitely seemed thin. I did not notice any rooster, however.
Also note that this location is tucked away on a street with a median. If you miss it coming from Biloxi, as we did, it was really difficult to figure out how to get back to it. We ended up crossing the bridge to Biloxi and turning arround - very inconvenient!

Room Tip: There is a train running behind this property. I would recommend one of the few front facing rooms, or as close to the front as possible, unless you are not a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I give this hotel 4 only because it is right by a busy railroad. Just request a room on toward the front of the hotel. Other than that, the people at the desk were EXTREMELY helpful and the room was a bit small, but clean and nice! I would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front if you think the train right behind the hotel will bother you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RInaMisdemeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was very nice and even though the train passed by several times through the night, I didnt hear it unless I was already awake. I feel I made a Great choice in this hotel and great price..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kekeredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

no phone in room; very limited choices for breakfast; dirty room and seventy feet from a very busy railroad track. no guest laundry room available. get this, every morning just about dawning a wild rooster would strut about doing its thing---cockadoodledo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonLeeMaloof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews