We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Perfect One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect One Night Stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I give this hotel 4 only because it is right by a busy railroad. Just request a room on toward the front of the hotel. Other than that, the people at the desk were EXTREMELY helpful and the room was a bit small, but clean and nice! I would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front if you think the train right behind the hotel will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RInaMisdemeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    49
    36
    42
See reviews for
59
88
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was very nice and even though the train passed by several times through the night, I didnt hear it unless I was already awake. I feel I made a Great choice in this hotel and great price..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kekeredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

no phone in room; very limited choices for breakfast; dirty room and seventy feet from a very busy railroad track. no guest laundry room available. get this, every morning just about dawning a wild rooster would strut about doing its thing---cockadoodledo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonLeeMaloof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean Springs hotels

TAMPA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I''d read other reviews of this place that pretty much described it as a hell-hole but we only wanted a bed for the night so I was prepared to risk it. Have to say it was 10 times better than I expected. I can only assume that some people expect to pay a rock bottom price and get Waldorf=Astoria quality. We stayed at a Westin last month that was over $400 a night and $ for $, this place was better value. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have just stayed here for 7 nights and have been completely satified. It was a great price, rooms were clean, microwave/fridge/coffee maker, great cinnamon raisin bagels at breakfast and very friendly staff. Chirag and Jimmy were most helpful. Very close to casinos, location was great. We had a good stay and will stay again when we come back in 6 months. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Ocean Springs
Days Inn Ocean Springs
#6 of 9 in Ocean Springs
173 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Ocean Springs

Property: Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Address: 500 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge - Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing