We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very cute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. The hotel has a cute set up. The lobby girl was very friendly and accommodating. Our fist room had a faulty air conditioner so we were moved to another room with no fuss.was told that the hotel will be upgraded soon. Convienent location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank az201013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed the night on return from a 7 night road trip. Stayed at a resort in Jacksonville Beach and this motel was our favorite. It's a bit off I-10 but definitely worth looking for. Room had a kitchenette with built in microwave, small ( not a mini) fridge with ample freezer space, all utensils furnished. Will definitely stay again when travelling from Houston to the east coast,

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi for seniors, otherwise $4.95
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jam1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Two nights $145.00 total. WOW! This is a clean average hotel. Check in went well and clerk was pleasant and helpful. Other quest friendly and well behaved. Dog friendly also. Would recommend to anyone looking for budget accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebelblues1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Good staff! Clean kitchen and bathroom. Carpet and chairs could be cleaner but no major complaints!!! Would stay again. To be fair, we had a smoking room, which could have accounted for carpet stains. Christina, at the front desk was extremely nice!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank letavela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel before in 2006 after just to run back and forth to New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina. It was a dump. BUT this hotel has changed!!!!!!!
My mother assisted that I stay in Ocean Spring and this hotel. I am very glad I did!!!! This hotel has updated with more updates to come. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen has everything one would need to prepare a meal. This hotel is even pet friendly. The grounds was well kept. I am home and I am still talking about how nice the hotel has changed for the better. Its about ten minute drive to Biloxi, Ms. There is a Waffle House across the street, park the car walk across the street. Ms. Gail was nice she help book the room over the phone. In short this is a great place to stay. Ocean Springs has its own beach, and shoppes why go to Biloxi ?
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FINEANDFOXXY4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had a someone sharing a room with me & my family my last wk of stay which ia current. (With ending date March 30 2014)... After I found out she did not pay her half of the bill that I was docked for yhew whole bill. I asked Lady at front desk how could I keep her out & not let her back in.. well she was very helpful & void her key out & gave me a new key so the other person couldn't get back in my room.. the lady up front was very understanding & helpful.. but at bout 12:30 this woman comes banging on my door cussing & yelling to let her.. we had the inside lock on the door so it woke us up when she unlocked door. she said the man up front gave her a key to get in... I'm so pissed off bout this.. thia also goes to shows they dnt check to see whos name is on the room & will trust ppl words.. the woman who was staying before she was kicked out of my room by me & my husband her name sas NO WHERE ON MY ROOM.. IT WAS JUST MY HUSBAND & MINE NAME ON MY ROOM & IN THE SYSTEM LIKE THAT... She even woke my two babies up telling them to get up out of "her" bed & made my babies get on the floor... SO TAKE CAUTION

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had a great stay from August 31st, 2013 thru Sept 7th, 2013. 7- night stay was only $193.00 (total cost). Would definitely stay here again on my next vacation back to Biloxi. Very convienient to Biloxi casinos/beach, about 5-10 minutes down the road and over the bridge. Room with clean and fully furnished. Close to all shops and restaurants plus a Walmart down the street. Close to Aunt Jenny's all you can eat Catfish (yum) on Washington St. Convient to I-10 to New Orleans or Pensacola, FL

Room Tip: Had lower level and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pisces4962princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.7 mi away
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
#5 of 9 in Ocean Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Ocean Springs

Property: Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Address: 2873 Bienville Blvd, I-10, Exit 50, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-4301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Ocean Springs Mississippi is conveniently located off I-10. Located near Scott Aquarium, Keesler Air Force Base and several casinos. All guest rooms have a modern look with fully equipped kitchen and Wi-Fi available for 4.95 per stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Studio 6 Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing