We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful...While playing on a bit of history”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Chicago Land Area
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful...While playing on a bit of history”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very nice and acommodating staff. The course bends through a nice and quiet neighborhood. Some holes are very tight with the trees, fairways, and homes. Furthermore, unless you played before, you may not even know where you are going because of the hills. But that what makes it unique. The rooms are spacious and cleean, but nothing special. If you order breakfast or take part in the free continental breakfast, you wont be disapointed. I recommend a play here if your golfing the area of Biloxi/Gulfport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terry, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel and I'm glad he did. Staff was very friendly and room was nice. Right across the bridge from casinos and beAch. A little hard to find at first but well worth it. Dont forget tour golf clubs and take advantage if the course. Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, MS, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a beautiful old hotel with lots of charm. Our room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The only negatives were a noisy a/c and a worn-out king mattress. It isn't easy to find, but that is part of the charm. Gulf Hills is well-worth the trip - even if you don't golf!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground-floor room, there's no elevator! If you like sun and swimming, as for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing three nights at Gulf Hills Hotel. The hotel is situated right near a golf course, close to downtown Ocean Springs, MS and just across the bridge from the Isle and other Casinos in Biloxi, MS. Donna Brown, the General Manager of the hotel is the best.....she made our stay the best it possibly could have been and I would like to thank her again for everything. All of the front desk personnel were always very courteous and helpful. There is nothing more I could have asked for. Their motto is "you arrive as a guest and leave as family." I found that to be true. We were given an awe-inspiring tour of the "Love Me Tender" Suite, as this is the hotel wear Elvis spent his summers from 1951-1957. Unbelievable history! If you want a quite and peaceful place to getaway to, plan your stay at Gulf Hills!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jktdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Once again our stay was wonderful. We got away at the last minute. I called on Friday afternoon for a room and just in conversation mentioned that it was our anniversary. Upon entering our room not only did we realized we had a suit but there was a chilled bottle of champagne! I thought my husband had arranged it and he thought it was me. Thank you staff of Gulf Hills!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prishorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, ms
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This facility has been in business for many years. Was once known as a dude ranch. It's now a hotel/conference/golfing facility. It's located adjacent to the Biloxi back bay and I was there for a kayak race. This was my first visit here and I was concerned about what damage had been done by hurricane Katrina. I was impressed.... it's as though Katrina never happened. The hotel is not new but it is in excellent condition and is well maintained. The buildings and grounds are neat, clean, and well landscaped. This is not a luxury hotel. The hotel room was a standard single room, two bed, with bath. The bathroom was small with a dated toilet but with an upgraded shower, all clean and sanitary. The free continental breakfast was entirely adequate. The check in and out was convenient and friendly. The convention facilities are very nice. I did not check out the golf facilities but the course and facilities looked great and there were a good many golfers. There is a very nice and large swimming pool and a tennis area.I make several annual trips to the Mississippi coast and will be staying here in the future. The location is very convenient to all of the MS coast casinos and many fine restaurants.

Room Tip: Golf course view on one side and tennis court view on the other. Because of the location there are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob39110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel was away from the beach and casino's which made it very peaceful. The staff were accomodating and friendly. The rooms were basic and clean. We didn't have a chance to try the gold course, it rained the only day we could play. The best part was the price, very affordable.

Room Tip: I would stay on the 2nd floor and on the backside, I think they call it the bayou side the most quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tman312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
4.9 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
917 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 13701 Paso Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Hills Hotel And Conference Center
Gulf Hills Hotel Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing